March 15, 2006

Review: Vanilla Nut Coffee Pods from Pod Pack International

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 2310We've been in a furious round of coffee pod testing all week not letting the new Grindmaster GPOD Single Serve Coffee brewer get a free moment and decided to run a round of the new Pod Pack International coffee pods through it this week as well. Pod Pack International makes over 10 flavors for your for Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, Krups Home Cafe, and simplehuman single serve coffee pod brewers.

Img 2314Pods are sold 18 per dispenser carton with 4 dispenser cartons in a shipping case and you can choose up to 4 different blends for each shipping case. Minimum order is 1 shipping case but pods are reasonably priced at $3.95 for regular flavors and $4.95 for flavored and decaf .

The following flavors are available in 9 gram single packed pods:

  • House Blend Regular
  • House Blend Decaffeinated
  • 100% Columbian
  • Breakfast Blend
  • French Roast
  • Hazelnut
  • Vanilla Nut
  • Guatemala Antigua
  • Irish Cream
  • Sumatra

We decided to go with Vanilla Nut for this review as we've had a craving for something other than the dark coffee we've been testing with all week. The first thing we noticed was the attractive packaging of the One Cup coffee pods from Pod Pack. Each comes individually wrapped and weighs in at 9.3 grams per pod according to our scale. That makes sense as Pod Pack claims 9 grams of coffee in each pod and with the filter you could easily add the other .3 grams into the overall coffee pod weight.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Vanilla Nut Coffee Pods from Pod Pack International"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

January 26, 2006

Review: Baronet Coffee French Toast Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 2088We've been testing the New Mr. Coffee Home Cafe machine this week and we've been using the new French Toast coffee pods from Baronet Coffee for our flavored bench mark. We've used these pods in the Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, and Krups Home Cafe as well to find out how good the new Mr. Coffee Home Cafe machine does against a formidable set of single serve coffee machines.

The amazing thing is how consistently the Baronet French Toast coffee pods are across the machines - consistent in making a very yummy - maple syrup induced cup of flavored coffee. We're nothing short of impressed by how the french toast coffee translates to each machine.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Baronet Coffee French Toast Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

January 9, 2006

Review: Eight 0' Clock Colombian Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews8Clock SmallJim Evans from CoffeeWhiz.com sent us a set of Eight 0' Clock Colombian coffee pods in both regular and decaf. We can't say we were ever an Eight 0' Clock coffee drinker in drip coffee form but we did welcome the chance to review the Eight 0' Clock 100% Colombian coffee pods.

The Eight 0' Clock coffee pods are a blend of award-winning 100% Colombian coffee beans. Eight 0' Clock coffee claims you can expect a medium roast flavored coffee with a lingering sweet finish.

What did we find? How did these coffee pods fair? How sweet is the finish?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Eight 0' Clock Colombian Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

January 3, 2006

Review: Flava Pods Vanilla Hazelnut Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews FlavapodsWe recently discovered Flava Pods - a new coffee pod maker with a bunch of flavored coffee pod flavors for your Senseo, Krups KP1010 Home Cafe, Bunn My Cafe, and other single serve coffee brewers. Flava Pods come individually wrapped and weigh in at 10 grams per pod.

We decided to focus our first Flava Pod coffee pod review on their Vanilla Hazelnut coffee pods. We tend to drink a the more vanilla or hazel flavored coffees and we also like how they mix up with a little cream and sugar.

Category17Other Current Flavors Include:

  • Cinnamon Sticky Bun
  • Hawaiian Macadamia Nut
  • Cinnamon Almond Macaroon
  • Mocha Cinnamon Swirl
  • Chocolate Cappuccino
  • French Vanilla
  • Supreme Hazelnut Delight
  • Vanilla Hazelnut
  • Caramel Nut Crunch
  • Swiss Chocolate Almond

Flava Pods boasts a a true, robust hazelnut flavor for their vanilla hazelnut coffee pods. What did we think?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Flava Pods Vanilla Hazelnut Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

November 14, 2005

Review: Senseo Forbidden Fruit Raving Reds Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 1633

Only available in Europe, we received these new Senseo Coffee pods with a fruit twist just last week. We sat down with the coffees over the weekend and decided to focus solely on Raving Reds Sunday morning.

The Senseo Forbidden Fruit Raving Reds comes packed in a bag of 10. Each pod weighs in at 7.5 grams (most likely 7 grams for the coffee and .5 grams for the filter paper). Upon opening the Raving Reds you get the strong smell of something very fruity, very red, and well - very cherry cough syrup.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Senseo Forbidden Fruit Raving Reds Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

November 2, 2005

Review: Padinies Mocca Mountain Coffee Pods from Single Serve Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 1575

Wendy from Typical Dutch Stuff sent us in the entire set of Padinies Coffee Pods (they call them pads in Europe). Padinies coffee pods are only available in Europe, but we are always excited to review coffee pods from across the ocean because the coffee flavors are often so different.

Padinies touts itself as "The Universal Coffee" and we are wondering how universal these coffee pods really are. We did find they fit in all the US single serve coffee brewers that take a 62 mm coffee pod and we also found the coffee to be good.

We decided on the Mocca Mountain coffee pods because they had the most un-universal coffee smell of any of the pods. They have an almost hypnotic chicory like aroma when you open the bag.

Currently Padinies has the following coffee pod flavors available:

  • Mocca Mountain
  • Arabica Classic
  • Caffe Lacchino
  • Rooibos Vanille (tea pod)
  • French Roast
  • French Vanilla
  • Arabica Light Classic

Packshots

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Padinies Mocca Mountain Coffee Pods from Single Serve Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 19, 2005

Review: Baronet Coffee's 12 Gram Dark Kenya AA Monster Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsBaronet Topnav Logo

Things are changing rapidly in the single serve coffee world and the coffee pod has been bearing the brunt of the changes. When the coffee pod first launched with the Senseo it was a nice simple 7 gram coffee pod. You simply used one 7 gram coffee pod for a single cup on the Senseo and then 2 - 7 oz pods for a double cup of coffee. Currently you can get 7, 9, 10, 10.5, 11 coffee pods, and now even 12 gram pods from Baronet Coffee. Are these new 12 gram pods really going to make a better cup of single serve coffee?

Library - 7560We spent the last week finding out if we really thought these new 12 gram coffee pods were better or just about the same as a 10 gram pods Baronet Coffee currently makes. We also wanted to find out whether a 12 gram coffee pod would hold up under the dreaded 10-12 oz travel mug coffee test.

We tested the new Baronet 12 Gram Monster Coffee Pods in our Krups Home Cafe, Philips Senseo, and Bunn My Cafe. We did get the pods to work in the Grindmaster pod brewer, but now without a bunch of trouble and "pop open" issues. The pods are a little big for the podmaster basket at 12 grams.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Baronet Coffee's 12 Gram Dark Kenya AA Monster Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (8) | social bookmarking

October 7, 2005

Review: Starbucks Coffee Pods for Senseo & Home Cafe from Single Serve Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsLibrary - 7621Premium Pods.com sent us their Starbucks House Blend coffee pods for Senseo, Home Cafe, and other 62 mm single serve coffee brewers to review. Premium Pods.com doesn't make coffee pods, but resells only the best coffee pods they can find.

Library - 7623We have to say we are still wondering where these pods come from given Starbucks itself doesn't sell coffee pods yet (except for espresso pods). All that being said, we were excited to finally try some Starbucks coffee packed into a coffee pod for our single serve coffee brewer.

Update: It looks like Premium Pods.com as either pulled the Starbucks Coffee pods or run out of them. They are no longer available on their web site. We'll keep you posted if we find out anything more

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Starbucks Coffee Pods for Senseo & Home Cafe from Single Serve Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

September 21, 2005

Review: Baronet Coffee One Cup Pumpkin Spice Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsLogo Baronet-1Face it. It's Fall. The days and nights are getting cooler and you need the perfect cup of single serve coffee to evoke memories of apple picking, Halloween, and of course eating Grandma's Pumpkin Pie. Look no further! Baronet Coffee has a terrific treat for your single serve coffee machine - Pumpkin Spice Coffee Pods!

Pumpkin Spice-1We have to say, we aren't usually a big flavored coffee kind of person. We like our Dark Kenyan, or super dark chunky French Roast. But the fact remains, every time we fire up the Baronet Pumpkin Spice Coffee pods - we really feel happy and relaxed.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Baronet Coffee One Cup Pumpkin Spice Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

July 27, 2005

Review: Community Coffee Dark Roast Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsLibrary - 7000We're having a cup of dark roast single serve coffee from Community Coffee this morning and really enjoying it. If you don't know Community Coffee, you should. Community Coffee is the largest family-owned retail coffee brand in the U.S. The company’s roots grew from a small country store in Baton Rouge where more than 80 years ago, founder Henry Norman 'Cap' Saurage brewed his popular coffee.

The coffee became so popular that he named it Community in honor of his loyal friends and customers. The owners eventually turned their attention away from the grocery store and devoted all of their time and energy to making coffee. And now Community Coffee is making Single Cup or Single Serve Coffee pods and will they be as good as their other coffee?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Community Coffee Dark Roast Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Semi: And they've just announced about a 5% price hike across read more
Gennady Dodin: I need an instruction manual for Salton Three For All read more
Barry: for those of you complaining about the weak taste: The read more
mom of 3: Actually, I have Cafe Escapes Chai Latte K-cups that have read more
Ron13: It seems like Keurig has taken the tougher route. Needless read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

KCup_Ambassador_2.0_Badge-02.jpg

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy