July 25, 2005

Review: AH French Roast Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Last Roll - 76Wendy from Typical Dutch Stuff sent us in a sampler pack of AH coffee pods to review. The coffee pods come individually wrapped and weigh in at 7 grams each. At 7 grams, these are sized identically to the Senseo coffee pods and if you want to brew a double cup at 8 oz, you'll need to use 2 coffee pods. When you order a sampler pack, you will get 2 of each of the following flavors; Dutch Roast, French Roast, Italian Roast, Java Blend, Ethiopia Blend, and Brazil Blend.

Last Roll - 53Before we get into tasting the coffee, it was quite an ordeal to get a cup brewed. I'm having this cup of AH French Roast brewed from a Senseo single serve coffee machine deep in the northern California mountains, just a little northwest of a little town called Hyampom.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: AH French Roast Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (6) | social bookmarking

July 18, 2005

Review: BetterPods French Vanilla Coffee Pods

Frenchvanilla LgReview from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsWe just had to review these new French Vanilla Pods by BetterPods. We are totally suckers for a great tasting cup of French Vanilla and the new BetterPods French Vanilla does the trick. We recently reviewed the Sumatra Mandheling from BetterPods and found those coffee pods to be quite good as well.

Internaltopbanner-TmBetterPods are packaged in sleeves of individually packed pods of 14 or in large sampler packs of 20 pods per box. BetterPods weigh in at ~10grams each and will fit Senseo, Home Cafe, and Bunn My Cafe single serve coffee machines.

How does the french vanilla coffee brewed from a BetterPods French Vanilla coffee pod rate?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: BetterPods French Vanilla Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 14, 2005

Review: BetterPods Sumatra Mandheling Coffee Pods

Sumatramandheling LgReview from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsDavid Thiel from BetterPods sent us one of their sampler packs of coffee pods to review at Single Serve Coffee.com. We first got wind of BetterPods from a reader write in who found BetterPods selling their coffee pods on Ebay. However now, BetterPods has an online store with their full range of coffee pods available for purchase.

InternaltopbannerBetterPods are packaged in sleeves of individually packed pods of 14 or in large sampler packs of 20 pods per box. BetterPods weigh in at ~10grams each and will fit Senseo, Home Cafe, and Bunn My Cafe single serve coffee machines. A full list of BetterPods compatible brewers can be found on their web site. Also - these are the first coffee pods to list themselves as KSA Kosher certified.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: BetterPods Sumatra Mandheling Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (7) | social bookmarking

July 6, 2005

Review: JaVaNa One Sumatra Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 0287Robert Maurer from PA sent us in a set of JaVaNa One coffee pods to review. The JaVaNa One pods can be found in Giant Food Stores and Stop & Shop branded food stores throughout the northeast and mid-atlantic states. We haven't found any place on the web you can order JaVaNa One pods but hopefully this will change in the future.

Each JaVaNa One coffee pod back holds 18, 7 gram coffee pods and works in Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, and other one cup coffee brewers. We found you'll need 2 pods to really get the cup of coffee you'll want to drink. They come packed very much like the Senseo or Maxwell House coffee pods, and for this review we focused on the Sumatra coffee pods and found that we liked what we brewed a whole lot.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: JaVaNa One Sumatra Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 22, 2005

Review: Arabica Express Coffee Pods from Podhead.com for Melitta One:One

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews20457807 A3695Ce442 MRecently Jay asked me to test out the Arabica Express Podhead.com coffee pods for the Melitta One:One. I've done a few reviews for Single Serve Coffee.com over the past year including a re-review of the Melitta One:One so I know this machine intimately. Actually the Melitta One:One is my daily coffee machine of choice and I look forward to the red little wonder every morning.

Jay was paricularly interested in seeing how the coffee pods did with the Melitta One: One. He had recently done a review of the Podhead.com AE Sensation coffee pods using the Bunn My Cafe and loved them. So Sit back, relax, grab a cup, and I'll tell you all about my experience the Arabica Express Coffee Pods for the Melitta One:One:

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Arabica Express Coffee Pods from Podhead.com for Melitta One:One"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

June 13, 2005

Review: Maxwell House - House Blend Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 0378We were excited to see Maxwell House Coffee enter the world of the coffee pod. The Maxwell House coffee pods are designed to be used with the Bunn My Cafe, Senseo, and Home Cafe systems. Most of our excitement came from the Maxwell House Coffee "Taste Lock - Resealable Package". We liked the design of the package, and wondered if it would pack coffee freshness within.

On the flavor front there is a total of 4 flavors currently available in their new coffee pod line: House Blend, House Blend Decaf, French Roast, and Hazelnut. We decided to go with the House Blend Coffee pods from Maxwell house for this review. It is the Maxwell House standard for their coffee, and being made from 100% arabica ground coffee we thought, "How bad or good would this be?".

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Maxwell House - House Blend Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (12) | social bookmarking

June 9, 2005

Review: Archer Farms French Vanilla Coffee Pods

Img 0335 Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsTarget has their own in house brand of food items called Archer Farms. They've put out chips, pretzels, spices, and now coffee pods! Target tried earlier in the year to do a Juan Valdez brewer, but settled on going the pod route with the Archer Farms in house brand.

The Archer Farms pods are 10g pods from what I can tell. They fill up the Bunn My Cafe brewer pod holder quite nicely. Archer Farms pods come boxed in a sleeve of 16 individually wrapped pods. I really like the packaging. It's simple, clean, and overall easy to read. There is a little scale to tell you how dark or how mild the roast is. This style box is becoming the standard coffee pod dispenser.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Archer Farms French Vanilla Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (9) | social bookmarking

June 3, 2005

Podhead.com Brasil Santos Ae-Sensation Coffee Pod Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews16860854 519F32F6C6 MGianni at Podhead.com was kind enough to send us a sample of nearly every Ae-Sensation (Arabica Express) coffee pod they have available to try out over the Summer months here at Single Serve Coffee.com. Gianni also phoned us up and gave some really good tips on brewing with coffee pods in general.

ArrowContinue reading: "Podhead.com Brasil Santos Ae-Sensation Coffee Pod Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

May 24, 2005

Senseo City Sensations Coffee Pods Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 0132 1When Senseo launched in the US - it only had Light, Medium, and Dark Roast pods. In Europe, they had a plethora of pod flavors and everyone here in the US was just plain jealous and wanting more flavors. Well, Senseo has finally come out with more pod flavors in the US!

The New Senseo Pod Flavors

There are 3 new flavors within the Senseo City Sensations line:

I'm surprised that they went for all flavored coffees, but not when I called my mom to get her impressions. My mom and dad both love flavored coffees, and even use flavored creamer. My mom was pumped that these would be available and also that they would fit her Senseo machine. She also said after trying them - that they were all very yummy.

So - my Mom loves them - what would we think?

ArrowContinue reading: "Senseo City Sensations Coffee Pods Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

May 13, 2005

Wolfgang Puck Rodeo Drive Light Roast Coffee Pod Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 0101Jim Evans from CoffeeWhiz.com sent us an entire set of Wolfgang Puck Coffee pods to review. We've sampled all of them but will focus on the Wolfgang Puck Rodeo Drive Light Roast coffee pods for this review. I have to say right up front though, I was surprised to find the Wolfgang Puck pods to be pretty darn good.

Img 0106The Wolfgang Puck Rodeo Drive are light roast coffee pods. I can easily say not everyone wants a big - dark roasted cup of coffee, and some mornings I just want a light cup of coffee. I've never been much of a fan of the Light Roast Senseo pods, or many of the Folgers, Millstone, or other pods that are lighter in nature, so after tasting this coffee from Wolfgang Puck I was surprised how much I liked it.

ArrowContinue reading: "Wolfgang Puck Rodeo Drive Light Roast Coffee Pod Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (4) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Thomas Davie: This granting of Keurig licensed to previously unlicensed (and I'll read more
Jean Smith: I am sorry to report I will no longer byuy read more
AO: I would probably stick to a Java Stout or maybe read more
DAngel: Has anyone tried the new Target Market Pantry Classic coffee read more
Thomas Davie: I hunted around and read the Cnet review for the read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

KCup_Ambassador_2.0_Badge-02.jpg

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy