September 26, 2007

Review: Green Mountain Fair Trade Pumpkin Spice K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 4941

Halloween and the holidays are upon us, and that means spicy flavor filled Fall autumnal coffees. This time of year, we long for apple cider, Fall leaves, and most of all Fall pies. We're always excited to get our first pumpkin pie, or any type of pumpkin cookie, donut (yes donut), and most of all the pumpkin spiced coffee that comes out each Fall from Green Mountain and other coffee roasters. Green Mountain Coffee produces seasonal K Cup blends, and Pumpkin Spice is always in our Keurig this time of year.

The Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice is also Fair Trade certified, meaning you'll be doing your part to keep coffee growers in business wherever Green Mountain sources the coffees for this blend. The Fair Trade Pumpkin Spice K Cups will work in your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer. How good is this Autumnal coffee we've come to drink each year?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Green Mountain Fair Trade Pumpkin Spice K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

September 20, 2007

Review: Fair Trade Autumn Harvest Blend K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 4877

Looking for something to take the chill off in the cooler Fall weather? Green Mountain Coffee produces seasonal K Cup blends, and Autumn Harvest is one of our favorites. Autumn Harvest blend is also Fair Trade certified, meaning you'll be doing your part to keep coffee growers in business wherever Green Mountain sources the coffees for this blend. The Fair Trade Autumn Harvest Blend K Cups will work in your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer. Now of course we say it's one of our favorite seasonal K Cups - but how much of a favorite is it?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Fair Trade Autumn Harvest Blend K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 10, 2007

Review: Emeril's Original Big Easy Bold K-Cup Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4850

Having been to the Big Easy and dined at Emeril's restaurant very near Harrah's Casino, we were very excited to have a little taste of New Orleans grace our single serve coffee cup. Emeril's Original Big Easy Bold K-Cup Coffee is supposed to be a dark and intense cup of single serve coffee for your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer. How intense and delicious is it?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Emeril's Original Big Easy Bold K-Cup Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

July 17, 2007

Review: Daybreak Morning Blend Caribou Coffee K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4564

We were very excited when Caribou Coffee joined the Keurig camp just this Spring. Why so excited? From our limited experience with Caribou Coffee in our travels across the US - we've always enjoyed most of the coffee we've sampled. We decided to check out their Daybreak Morning Blend K Cups for Keurig as our first review instead of going to a more bold coffees they offer. The Daybreak Blend should be sweet and light and have a hint of Ethiopian beans in the flavor. How does it hold up to the description and other morning / breakfast blend K Cups?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Daybreak Morning Blend Caribou Coffee K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

May 18, 2007

Keurig K Cup Single Serve Coffee Maker Reviews, News, and Info

B60-Kcupl-Web

The Keurig has been a staple of the single serve coffee world for over 5+ years. The staff here at Single Serve Coffee have featured many articles and reviews on the Keurig line of single serve coffee makers, and the k cups which deliver amazing single serve coffee each day. We've done a Review of the Keurig B50, B60, B70, and even the Keurig B100. We've also featured Keurig K Cup Reviews and News. We've even done an entire set of reviews for the Keurig Reuseable K Cup Filter where you can use your own coffee for the Keurig single serve coffee maker.

Here's a run down of the best Keurig articles, reviews, news, and links we've featured:

Must Read Keurig K Cup Single Serve Coffee Maker Reviews:

ArrowContinue reading: "Keurig K Cup Single Serve Coffee Maker Reviews, News, and Info"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

April 9, 2007

Review: Hot Cocoa K Cups from Green Mountain Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsHotcocoa-Box-Kcup-1

Yes - the sky has fallen and finally Green Mountain and Keurig have produced Hot Cocoa K Cups. Since the beginning of SingleServeCoffee.com history, there has been a weekly question someone will send in from reader write ins or from the Single Serve Coffee Forums, "Can I get hot chocolate or hot cocoa k cups for my Keurig?" Well - now you can.

From what we've been told, the Hot Cocoa K Cups from Green Mountain have been in development for many years. Green Mountain assures us this isn't because there was ever a doubt they wanted to make Hot Cocoa K Cups, but that they wanted to get it right, and make sure there wasn't any cocoa contamination in the Keurig Brewer.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Hot Cocoa K Cups from Green Mountain Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (21) | social bookmarking

April 6, 2007

Quick Coffee Picks: Kona 10% Blend Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig

Img 3815-1

As you may have read recently, Green Mountain has released a set of new extra bold K Cups for Keurig. We've been drinking the 10% Kona Blend Extra Bold K Cups for the past two days and it's been an amazing coffee experience. Even though they fall under the extra bold K Cup line, this is more of a darker medium roast cup of coffee with surprisingly light notes. We love the taste of the coffee - a bit earthy and a bit sweet.

ArrowContinue reading: "Quick Coffee Picks: Kona 10% Blend Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

February 13, 2007

Quick K Cup Picks: Wild Mountain Blueberry K-Cups for Keurig

T4049 Large

Okay - it's been really cold here in the Northeast. It's been so cold, we've been trying to find something that makes us forget how cold it is. Over the past few days, we've been sampling various roasts trying to either warm us up or make us smile and right now the Wild Mountain Blueberry K Cups are doing the later. The Wild Mountain Blueberry K Cups are very interesting as they have a very sweet quality to them and an amazing aroma of Spring that comes from the amazing blueberry flavor. We're hooked and these K Cups are bringing a smile to our cold existence.

The Wild Mountain Blueberry K Cups will work in your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer.

At Green Mountain Coffee Roasters

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 9, 2006

Review: Pumpkin Spice Coffee Pods and K Cup Madness!

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 3023

Yes. It's a mad mad mad world. We have received from our good friend Jim Evans at CoffeeWhiz.com - not one - not two - but six different pumpkin spice coffees to try. Three of the coffees are for your single serve coffee maker that uses coffee pods and will work in your Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, and Krups Home Cafesingle serve coffee pod brewers. The pumpkin spice coffee pods are from: Baronet Coffee, Reunion Island Coffee Pods, and Melitta's One: One JavaPods.

The other three are for your Keurig single serve coffee maker in K-Cup form and will work in your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the newly released Keurig B70 Brewer. The k cup coffees are: Timothy's Pumpkin Spice K Cups, Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice K Cups, and Gloria Jean's Pumpkin Spice K Cups.

What did we ultimately think of each coffee? How did each of them taste?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Pumpkin Spice Coffee Pods and K Cup Madness!"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

August 3, 2006

Review: Timothy's Spanish Sol K Cups

Img 2765It's summer and it's been very hot in the northeast. We've been having what some would call a "heat wave" and it can be difficult with no air conditioning to review coffee all day long, but even a heat wave couldn't stop us. We've just recently received the limited edition Spanish Sol K Cups from Timothy's and they're really good and a perfect coffee in the summer heat.

Img 2767These K Cups will work in your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and newly released Keurig B70 Brewer. The Spanish Sol K Cups (Spanish Sun) are supposed to be a bit complex and have a nice kick to them.

Spanish Sol will bring your palate alive with its lively full bodied flavor. One sip of Spanish Sol and you can envision a soft sea breeze wafting off the shores of the Costa del Sol. Sweet, Warming, Complex. This will be offered for a limited time only!!


We fired up our trusty Keurig B60 and and wondered how would the description match up with the taste...

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Timothy's Spanish Sol K Cups"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Nate: Weswitched to a Remington iCoffee. They do not claim that read more
Nate: Where is the $5 sample deal? I've clicked everything that read more
AO: I agree with Nate. Keurig is a total joke when read more
Bob Boisen: I solved my K500's white-screen-of-death (aka 'oops') problem by opening read more
Nate: I would like to know HOW they can make the read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy