March 3, 2014

Starbucks Willow/Aria Blend K-Cups Review

 

ReviewstarbuckswillowariablendkcupsIMGP5693

It’s been a while since we’ve seen any new K-Cups from Starbucks, but they did promise to expand their line-up and this appears to be the case as new flavors have started popping up on store shelves recently. All aimed at promoting the Blonde Roast (Starbucks’ lightest roast level), the newest flavor to appear is what we’re checking out today and it is also billed as thelightest of the blonde roast series: Starbucks Willow Blend K-Cups. You’re probably wondering what’s up with the Willow/Aria Blend review title, but more on that later.

ArrowContinue reading: "Starbucks Willow/Aria Blend K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

February 24, 2014

Cinnabon Classic Cinnamon Roll K-Cups Review

ReviewcinnabonclassiccinnamonrollkcupsIMGP5684

With the recent news that Cinnabon was the ONLY dining choice at the Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics, we figured now was the time to write up a review for the recently introduced Cinnabon Classic Cinnamon Roll K-Cups. We have no idea if any of the Olympic venues or the athlete's village had Keurig single serve brewers installed but we thought it would be interesting to see if our athletes were getting a decent quality coffee at the only dining facility which was open on-site. Will this coffee end up with the gold or go home with a bronze? Lets find out.

ArrowContinue reading: "Cinnabon Classic Cinnamon Roll K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

February 18, 2014

Brooklyn Beans Oh Fudge! Single Cups Review

ReviewbrooklynbeanroasteryohfudgesinglecupsIMGP5703

We continue our look at recent BBR (Brooklyn Bean Roastery) Single Cups today with a review of their Oh Fudge! Single Cups. With an image of a spilled bowl of pudding? (we're not quite sure what that is) and the Oh Fudge! wording on the lid of these Single Cups, we can see that BBR are taking a light-hearted approach towards the naming conventions on their new flavors. It just remains to be seen if this will be a serious contender in the flavor arena or if the name is the only thing we enjoy. Lets get started.

ArrowContinue reading: "Brooklyn Beans Oh Fudge! Single Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

February 10, 2014

Brooklyn Beans Coney Island Caramel Single Cups Review

ReviewbrooklynbeanroasteryconeyislandcaramelsingleIMGP5670

We continue our look at recent BBR (Brooklyn Bean Roastery) Single Cups today with a review of their Coney Island Caramel Single Cups. After a pleasant performance from their Cinnamon Subway flavor recently, we were interested to see if the other flavored varieties in their line-up were just as good. BBR can make custom-flavored coffees for anyone who wants to enter the single serve coffee market, so we suspect they have some master coffee roasters who know a thing or two about how to properly flavor coffees. Lets find out if this flavor will have us soaring like a roller coaster or waiting in line for the excitement to start.

ArrowContinue reading: "Brooklyn Beans Coney Island Caramel Single Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

February 3, 2014

Brooklyn Beans Cinnamon Subway Single Cups Review

ReviewbrooklynbeanroasterycinnamonsubwaysinglecupsIMGP5655

When Keurig’s K-Cup patents expired a while back, we saw all sorts of third-party companies create various forms of K-Cup knock-offs and new formats of Keurig-compatible single serve options hit the market. Some were truly horrendous (freeze-dried coffee crystals in a K-Cup capsule) while others were outstanding (Marley’s Real Cups line-up). One of the first companies that came out with their own take on the K-Cup aftermarket was Brooklyn Bean Roastery back in 2010. Through a combination of proprietary tension-based filters and the familiar K-Cup capsule & lid format, they managed to achieve the look, feel & quality that most K-Cup consumers were already familiar with.

ArrowContinue reading: "Brooklyn Beans Cinnamon Subway Single Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

January 27, 2014

Gevalia Mocha Latte Single Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review

 

ReviewgevaliamochalattesinglecupsIMGP5614

We never thought we’d see the day where Kraft would be going behind enemy lines and creating their own version of K-Cups using their existing coffee brands which they currently also produce for their own Tassimo system in T-Disc format but that’s exactly what occurred (much to Kraft’s delight, we’re sure) when Keurig’s patents expired several months ago. You can now get anything from Maxwell House to Yuban Single Cups which are all compatible with Keurig K-Cup brewers. It makes us wonder if someday we’ll see Keurig making Green Mountain T-Discs for the Tassimo system should Kraft let their own patent expire. The avalanche of T-Disc knock-offs which would result simply boggles the mind and causes our wallets to feel as if they were designed in Cupertino and just earned the Air moniker as we’re certain they’d suddenly feel a whole lot lighter than before. 

ArrowContinue reading: "Gevalia Mocha Latte Single Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

January 21, 2014

Gloria Jeans Caramel Almond Torte K-Cups Review

ReviewgloriajeanscaramelalmondtortekcupsIMGP5585

Gloria Jeans is a brand that has stuck around and endured the years with Keurig ever since the company first started creating K-Cup brewers and for the longest time, we hadn't seen any new flavors emerge under the brand for just as long. Then a few years ago, we started getting tips from our readers that the brand was releasing new flavors but that they could only be purchased at select retailers. The same holds true today as we check out a flavor that was originally only available at Target stores across USA... Gloria Jeans Caramel Almond Torte K-Cups.

ArrowContinue reading: "Gloria Jeans Caramel Almond Torte K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

January 13, 2014

Archer Farms Caramel Macchiato Single Cups Review

ReviewarcherfarmscaramelmacchiatosinglecupsIMGP5607

Archer Farms is Target's own in-house brand for food products and we decided to continue checking out their single serve coffee line-up today by reviewing their Archer Farms Caramel Macchiato Single Cups. As we've noted in previous reviews, there's no indication or branding anywhere on the packaging to indicate that Real Cups are being used for Archer Farms single serve products, but given the similarities, we wouldn't be surprised if that turned out to be the case.

Typically a milk-based frothy drink, a conventional caramel macchiato this is not. We were wondering just what goal Archer Farms were trying to aim for here and could only come to the conclusion that they wanted to produce a regular coffee that had a similar taste as a macchiato. This would seem rather difficult given the fact that there's no milk ingredients present in these Single Cups and for the sake of not altering the final flavor, we decided not to add any milk creamer for this review although we can see how that might help move things more in line with the actual flavor of a macchiato-style drink.

ArrowContinue reading: "Archer Farms Caramel Macchiato Single Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

January 6, 2014

Archer Farms Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee Single Cups Review

 

ReviewarcherfarmsvanillabeancremebruleesinglecupsIMGP5594

Now that the patent is expired and we’ve been seeing just about every company imaginable get into the aftermarket knock-off K-Cup scene, it should come as no surprise that grocery stores and big box department stores would want their own in-house brand of coffee to be offered in Keurig-compatible single cup format as well. Such is the case this time around as Target decided to introduce the item we’re reviewing today… Archer Farms Vanilla Bean Crème Brûlée Single Cups.

As noted above, Archer Farms is Target’s own primary in-house food brand and you can get anything from Archer Farms cereals to salsas. While their coffees have always been available in whole bean & ground format before, this marks the first time they’ve made the transition to a single serve format. Although we couldn’t find any indication on the packaging, we’re going to take a guess and say that Target is using the Real Cup format or something very similar but since there’s no official branding anywhere, we’ll continue referring to them as Single Cups.

ArrowContinue reading: "Archer Farms Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee Single Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

December 10, 2013

Death Cups by Death Wish Coffee Review

Death wish kcups

After our trusted correspondent AB from Maine decided on buying some Death Wish Coffee, the Single Serve Coffee staff pleaded with him for a review of Death Cups by Death Wish Coffee - The World's Strongest Single Serve Coffee Capsules. If you're unfamiliar with Death Wish Coffee - it packs 20% more caffeine per cup. We think you’ll enjoy the results of his deadly pursuit of caffeine nirvana.

Last week for cyber Monday Death Wish coffee was running a deal free shipping and a free hat. Never being one to pass up a deal I decided it was time to try this coffee. Upon receiving my shipment, minus the hat, (GRRRRRR) I decided to try my first review for this website.

ArrowContinue reading: "Death Cups by Death Wish Coffee Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
elizabeth : my k cup Cuisinart leaks water read more
Scott Glenn: My Keurig 2.0 brewer will finally be as good as read more
AO: The name of the company is actually Grindmaster. Or more read more
Fred: Actually a company called Grandmaster just came out with a read more
Linda Neal: i have the Keurig B130 and i would like to read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy