January 6, 2014

Archer Farms Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee Single Cups Review

 

ReviewarcherfarmsvanillabeancremebruleesinglecupsIMGP5594

Now that the patent is expired and we’ve been seeing just about every company imaginable get into the aftermarket knock-off K-Cup scene, it should come as no surprise that grocery stores and big box department stores would want their own in-house brand of coffee to be offered in Keurig-compatible single cup format as well. Such is the case this time around as Target decided to introduce the item we’re reviewing today… Archer Farms Vanilla Bean Crème Brûlée Single Cups.

As noted above, Archer Farms is Target’s own primary in-house food brand and you can get anything from Archer Farms cereals to salsas. While their coffees have always been available in whole bean & ground format before, this marks the first time they’ve made the transition to a single serve format. Although we couldn’t find any indication on the packaging, we’re going to take a guess and say that Target is using the Real Cup format or something very similar but since there’s no official branding anywhere, we’ll continue referring to them as Single Cups.

ArrowContinue reading: "Archer Farms Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee Single Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

December 10, 2013

Death Cups by Death Wish Coffee Review

Death wish kcups

After our trusted correspondent AB from Maine decided on buying some Death Wish Coffee, the Single Serve Coffee staff pleaded with him for a review of Death Cups by Death Wish Coffee - The World's Strongest Single Serve Coffee Capsules. If you're unfamiliar with Death Wish Coffee - it packs 20% more caffeine per cup. We think you’ll enjoy the results of his deadly pursuit of caffeine nirvana.

Last week for cyber Monday Death Wish coffee was running a deal free shipping and a free hat. Never being one to pass up a deal I decided it was time to try this coffee. Upon receiving my shipment, minus the hat, (GRRRRRR) I decided to try my first review for this website.

ArrowContinue reading: "Death Cups by Death Wish Coffee Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

December 5, 2013

Brown Gold 100% Brazilian Real Cups Review

 

100brazillian brown gold real cups

We finish off our Brown Gold Real Cup review series today by checking out the 5th & final flavor in their line-up that is compatible with all K-Cup Brewers… Brown Gold 100% Brazilian Real Cups. Much like their 100% Costa Rican & 100% Peruvian coffees, we can’t say we’ve ever had a 100% Brazilian coffee before and just the name alone would be enough to make anyone snicker or giggle given what it’s normally associated with, but all joking aside, we can’t recall having coffee that even used Brazilian coffee beans in a blend before, so this should be interesting (or so we hope).

Brewing these Real Cups resulted in a mild woodsy aroma blended with subtle notes of cocoa and very faint smoky hints in the background. There was also something else we couldn’t quite place which gave a bit of an odd musty scent off the top of the nose. Overall, things were a lot more muted than what we were expecting for Brown Gold’s self-proclaimedstrongest flavor.

ArrowContinue reading: "Brown Gold 100% Brazilian Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

November 25, 2013

Brown Gold 100% Ethiopian Real Cups Review

Brown Gold Ethiopian Real Cups

We continue our Brown Gold Real Cup review series today by checking out the 4th flavor in their line-up… Brown Gold 100% Ethiopian Real Cups.

Brewing these Real Cups resulted in rich earthy notes tinged with mild oily notes that revealed aromas of dark chocolate, smoke & some very faint hints of cinnamon & floral notes buried underneath. Billed as a dark roast, flavor yielded more robust notes that kicked off with some mild smoke up front followed by bursts of dark chocolate, molasses, bread notes in the background, some faint oily notes from the roasting process and a very mild (i.e. lightly sour) citrus flavor throughout. A very well-rounded performance so far which made for a pleasing experience.

ArrowContinue reading: "Brown Gold 100% Ethiopian Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

November 18, 2013

Jetsetter Red Eye Cups for Keurig K-Cup Brewers Review

Jetsetter coffee kcup

Back in the early 1950s, a term emerged to describe groups of socialites that travelled the World by jet… this term was dubbed Jetsetter and is the basis of the Jetsetter Coffee Company. Taking a classic aerial theme of that era, Jetsetter have named their flavors after aerial terminology and have created a rather unique branding overall. We have to admit we really like this approach as its attention to detail makes things all the more memorable.

ArrowContinue reading: "Jetsetter Red Eye Cups for Keurig K-Cup Brewers Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

November 11, 2013

Original Donut Shop Coffee - Sweet & Creamy Nutty Hazelnut Iced Coffee K-Cups Review

 

Sweet and Creamy K Cups Hazelnut

Last year, we reviewed a K-Cup that had the most ridiculously long name we've seen to date and at that time, we only had 1 flavor to review. Since then, Green Mountain Coffee has supplied us with the 2nd flavor in the line-up which is what we're checking out today. These K-Cups also have a ridiculously long name, so we'll simply refer to them as "Sweet & Creamy Nutty Hazelnut Iced Coffee K-Cups" for the remainder of this review. Most Brew Over Ice K-Cups recommend 6oz or 8oz settings but as with the 1st flavor, this one used actual real ground coffee beans, so we figured we'd use the larger 8oz setting to fill our iced beverage tumbler.

ArrowContinue reading: "Original Donut Shop Coffee - Sweet & Creamy Nutty Hazelnut Iced Coffee K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 29, 2013

Martinson French Roast Real Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review

 

Martinson French Roast Real Cups for K Cup Brewers

We come to an end of our Martinson Real Cup review series today with the last flavor in their current line-up… Martinson French Roast Real Cups. We really enjoyed their Dark Roast Real Cups so much so that they earned a perfect score. Will lightning strike twice or will it be a one-time only experience?

ArrowContinue reading: "Martinson French Roast Real Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 24, 2013

Marley Coffee Talkin’ Blues 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain RealCups Review

 

Review marley coffee talkin blues realcups realcup shot

We come to the end of our Marley Coffee Real Cup series with what is likely the most anticipated flavor to ever hit the Real Cup format and a flavor which many K-Cup fans thought they’d NEVER see - Marley Coffee Talkin Blues Coffee, 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain, Single Serve RealCup for Keurig K-cup Brewers. People asked, begged and demanded that Keurig & Green Mountain release this flavor but such never came to pass and people were starting to give up hope. Just what was this much sought-after flavor? Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee. Billed as one of the World’s finest coffee varietals it has even been considered to surpass the ever-popular Kona coffee in taste & quality (although we’re sure that could be debatable).

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee Talkin’ Blues 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain RealCups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

October 16, 2013

Marley Coffee Lively Up! Real Cups Review

 

Marley Coffee Lively Up Real Cups

We continue our Marley Coffee Real Cup series today with the strongest roast they current have available by checking out the Marley Coffee Lively Up! Real Cups. After outstandingly stellar performance of the past 2 flavors, we had high hopes for this flavor. We thought the Blue Mountain flavor would be the overall winner (and it might still be since we haven’t reviewed it yet) but the fact that the first 2 intro flavors blew our minds both scoring Excellentscores, could only mean this flavor was right on-par with what we’ve seen so far, right? Let’s find out.

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee Lively Up! Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

October 7, 2013

Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups Review

Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups

 

It’s been reported that coffee first got its start in Ethiopia, Africa after farmers noticed their goats behaving strangely after they had eaten coffee berries. Intrigued by this, they soon discovered that the beans inside the cherries could be roasted and mixed with hot water to produce coffee. Once people started cultivating and consuming coffee in the 15th century, it didn’t take long for coffee plants to be exported to different regions by explorers who set out to discover new lands. Most of today’s coffee growing regions owe their start to the birthplace of coffee and it would appear Marley Coffee have decided to use their partnership with other regional coffee farms in Africa to introduce a 100% organic, single-origin Ethiopian Yirgacheffe coffee with what we’re reviewing today… Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups.

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Marie Ziemski: I bought Breakfast Blend Decaf Coffee and although the coffee read more
Donna Loy: I would like one of the clips that I can read more
Becca Howard: Hi, I was looking at the Hey Joe Coffee mug, read more
AO: LOVE this thing! One of my best coffee purchases ever! read more
Rodney Phinney: Have been trying to find this coffee at Sam's Club read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy