October 29, 2013

Martinson French Roast Real Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review

 

Martinson French Roast Real Cups for K Cup Brewers

We come to an end of our Martinson Real Cup review series today with the last flavor in their current line-up… Martinson French Roast Real Cups. We really enjoyed their Dark Roast Real Cups so much so that they earned a perfect score. Will lightning strike twice or will it be a one-time only experience?

ArrowContinue reading: "Martinson French Roast Real Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 24, 2013

Marley Coffee Talkin’ Blues 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain RealCups Review

 

Review marley coffee talkin blues realcups realcup shot

We come to the end of our Marley Coffee Real Cup series with what is likely the most anticipated flavor to ever hit the Real Cup format and a flavor which many K-Cup fans thought they’d NEVER see - Marley Coffee Talkin Blues Coffee, 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain, Single Serve RealCup for Keurig K-cup Brewers. People asked, begged and demanded that Keurig & Green Mountain release this flavor but such never came to pass and people were starting to give up hope. Just what was this much sought-after flavor? Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee. Billed as one of the World’s finest coffee varietals it has even been considered to surpass the ever-popular Kona coffee in taste & quality (although we’re sure that could be debatable).

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee Talkin’ Blues 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain RealCups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

October 16, 2013

Marley Coffee Lively Up! Real Cups Review

 

Marley Coffee Lively Up Real Cups

We continue our Marley Coffee Real Cup series today with the strongest roast they current have available by checking out the Marley Coffee Lively Up! Real Cups. After outstandingly stellar performance of the past 2 flavors, we had high hopes for this flavor. We thought the Blue Mountain flavor would be the overall winner (and it might still be since we haven’t reviewed it yet) but the fact that the first 2 intro flavors blew our minds both scoring Excellentscores, could only mean this flavor was right on-par with what we’ve seen so far, right? Let’s find out.

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee Lively Up! Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (4) | social bookmarking

October 7, 2013

Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups Review

Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups

 

It’s been reported that coffee first got its start in Ethiopia, Africa after farmers noticed their goats behaving strangely after they had eaten coffee berries. Intrigued by this, they soon discovered that the beans inside the cherries could be roasted and mixed with hot water to produce coffee. Once people started cultivating and consuming coffee in the 15th century, it didn’t take long for coffee plants to be exported to different regions by explorers who set out to discover new lands. Most of today’s coffee growing regions owe their start to the birthplace of coffee and it would appear Marley Coffee have decided to use their partnership with other regional coffee farms in Africa to introduce a 100% organic, single-origin Ethiopian Yirgacheffe coffee with what we’re reviewing today… Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups.

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

October 4, 2013

Marley Coffee Get Up, Stand Up Real Cups Review

Marley Coffee K Cups Get Up StandUP

Marley Coffee company got its start in 2007 when Rohan Marley (son of the late reggae musician Bob Marley) co-founded the company with Shane Whittle, a Canadian stock tycoon and organic food advocate. Together they ensured the company would remain sustainable, certified organic and practice safe environmentally-conscious practices to promote the coffee, the well-being of the land their coffee was being farmed on and the well-being of the coffee farmers themselves.

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee Get Up, Stand Up Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

September 30, 2013

Folgers Gourmet Selections Mocha Swirl Coffee K-Cups

Review folgers gourmet selections mocha swirl k cups box

It's been a while since we've seen any new K-Cups from Folgers, so you can image our surprise when we happened to stumble across not only a new Folgers K-Cup on a recent trip to a Target in NH, but we were a bit taken aback that it was a flavored variety since the last new offerings were unflavored only (Morning Café & Classic Roast). With a name like Mocha Swirl depicting a chocolate cupcake on the box and undoubtedly artificial flavoring present, we had our doubts that we'd get anything out of the ordinary (their Caramel Drizzle K-Cups were a bit lackluster in the flavor department if we recall correctly), but we figured we'd give them a try anyway. Will these new K-Cups be a hit or miss? Let's find out.

ArrowContinue reading: "Folgers Gourmet Selections Mocha Swirl Coffee K-Cups"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

August 29, 2013

Dunkin Donuts Original Blend Iced Coffee K-Cups Review

 

Dunkin Iced Coffee K-Cups

A few months ago, Dunkin Donuts introduced a new iced version of their Original Blend by releasing Dunkin Donuts Original Blend Iced Coffee K-Cups. With the warmer weather of summer unfortunately coming to an end sooner than we'd like, we decided to check out these new K-Cups while they were still available during a recent stop at a local Dunkins shop.

Brewing these K-Cups resulted in the same strong earthy & smoky notes of Dunkins Original Blend which reminded us of walking into a Dunkins shop. Flavor (when taken black) was pretty much the same as well except things seemed slightly stronger than the Original Blend K-Cups. We got the earthy & smoky notes from the aroma and this even remained once cream & sugar were added. While it's not exactly 100% like what you'd get in a Dunkins shop, it's a pretty close runner-up.

ArrowContinue reading: "Dunkin Donuts Original Blend Iced Coffee K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

August 20, 2013

Woodshed Roasting Company Single Serve Cups Review

WoodshedroastingcompanyIMGP5503

At Single Serve Coffee HQ, we're always on the lookout for local roasters/companies that are getting into the single serve market and often, we're contacted by companies who want us to review their products either before or after they've hit retail shelves. We were recently contacted by a micro roaster based out of Laconia, NH named Woodshed Roasting Company and they sent us some samples of their recent Single Serve Cups for use in Keurig K-Cup brewers. Rather than go with Real Cups or Rogers Family style soft-bottomed cups, they decided to try the new LBP UpShot Solution Cups. These cups are made from 100% recyclable materials and unlike K-Cups or Real Cups, the bottom piercing needle doesn't actually pierce the bottom of the cup as instead, water flows through the coffee and out the sides of the mesh filter.

ArrowContinue reading: "Woodshed Roasting Company Single Serve Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

August 9, 2013

Martinson Dark Roast Coffee Real Cups Review for Keurig K-Cup Brewers

 

ReviewmartinsondarkroastrealcupsIMGP5224

We continue our Martinson Real Cup review series today with their Martinson Dark Roast Real Cups. So far we've been reviewing mostly light & medium roast flavors in the line-up, so we were interested to see how their darker roasted flavors would turn out.

Brewing these Real Cups resulted in strong smoky aromas that quickly filled the room and upon closer inspection, we also noticed scents of dark chocolate with an earthy background. Flavor was again a nice mix of smoky flavors blended with dark chocolate notes throughout along with mild cereal notes hiding underneath. Acidity was a lot better balanced than previous offerings in the line-up as you get a very mild sour note on first sip which quickly gives way to the main flavors of the coffee. As a result, the main flavors don't get covered-up by the acidity yet there's enough liveliness going on in the background to prevent things from falling flat.

ArrowContinue reading: "Martinson Dark Roast Coffee Real Cups Review for Keurig K-Cup Brewers"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 30, 2013

Seattle's Best Coffee Medium & Balanced and Smooth Roasted K-Cups Review

Seattlesbestkcups med light

Thanks to AB from Maine we were able to get our hands on Seattle's Best Coffee K-Cups currently being served at Subway. We got to try both the level 1 - Smooth Roasted and the Level 3 - Medium and Balanced Seattle's Best Coffee K-Cups. These K-Cups are Keurig Brewed and licensed for use with any K-Cup Brewer. Both K-Cups were quite good with the Medium and Balanced being the clear winner for us more bold coffee drinkers. 

ArrowContinue reading: "Seattle's Best Coffee Medium & Balanced and Smooth Roasted K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
shirley Feuling: Where can I get the brewer maintainance accessory? thanks read more
Glenn Stump: Does Sologrind make a MUG KUP that will work in read more
Nancy: Coffee is great kpods break open waste of money read more
alan buttineau: Do not buy the 2.0 period, problem problem .... read more
SH: For those looking for this accessory, simply go on Keurig.com read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2016 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy