January 17, 2008

Review: Black Mountain Gold Moka Java Gourmet Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

We're always looking for a very interesting and rich cup of single serve coffee. Recently we've started to go through many of the coffees offered by Black Mountain Gold Coffee. They have some very distinctive flavors - and one we've found is their Black Mountain Gold Moka Java Gourmet Coffee Pods. This coffee uses a mix of peaberry coffee from the island of Java blended with Ethiopian moka beans. The result is a very balanced, and richly flavored cup of single serve coffee.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Black Mountain Gold Moka Java Gourmet Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

January 11, 2008

Review: Fratello El Salvador Limited Edition Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

Limited edition coffee pods come and go, but we will be sorry to see the Fratello El Salavador Limited Edition Coffee Pods leave our pod brewer anytime soon. We've been testing these coffee pods in a variety of coffee pod brewers and the results have been excellent. The Fratello El Salvador coffee pods produce a very medium, but spicey cup of single serve coffee with caramel notes.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Fratello El Salvador Limited Edition Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

December 12, 2007

Review: Starbucks Africa Kitamu T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

We've had a chance to sample even more of the Starbucks T Discs for the Tassimo Hot Beverage System. We've been really enjoying the four new T Disc coffee blends, and one of the four that we think leads the pack is the Africa Kitamu. Not only is the Africa Kitamu dark and interesting coffee, it has one of the sweetest flavors we've had in a non-flavored coffee in quite some time.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Starbucks Africa Kitamu T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

November 28, 2007

Review: Starbucks House Blend T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews


Starbucks coffee is finally available for the Tassimo Hot Beverage System. We've been drinking the four new T Disc coffee blends over the past week, and thought we'd start with the Starbucks House Blend coffee T Discs. We're pretty big fans of Starbucks on the go, so we're pretty familiar with just about any of their coffees, and we've always enjoyed the House Blend and Sumatra blend coffees they've made over the past years.

The Starbucks House Blend coffee T Discs are supposed to taste just like the Starbucks House Blend coffee you'd make in your drip coffee maker or pick up at Starbucks. How good is it? Is it even close to being as good as coffee at Starbucks or coffee produced in a drip coffee maker?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Starbucks House Blend T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

November 21, 2007

Single Serve Coffee Maker Reviews

We thought we'd roll up all of our single serve coffee maker reviews into one spot so you can do all your single serve coffee machine research in one place. Some of our recently reviewed machines and machines we think are hot include: the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker - Use Coffee Pods or Ground Coffee, the Keurig Platinum B70 K Cup Single-Cup Brewer, the Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer - Use K-Cups and Ground Coffee, and the Nespresso Lattissima - One Touch Cappuccinos, Lattes, and Espresso.

One of our must read articles is: Cost Per Single Serve Coffee Cup: Coffee Pods, Keurig K Cups, Tassimo T Discs, and Nespresso Coffee Capsules. This article will give you the background on how each type of single serve coffee maker compares to the cost of owning and operating it.


564027e-1_2.jpg

Coffee Pod Single Serve Coffee Makers



Keurig K-Cup Brewers



Tassimo T-Disc System



Nespresso Capsule Single Serve Coffee Makers

ArrowContinue reading: "Single Serve Coffee Maker Reviews"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

November 19, 2007

Review: Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer - Use K-Cups and Ground Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsBreville Keurig Bkc600Xl

Breville is widely known for making exceptional small kitchen appliances, and for producing very attractive small appliances. We were very excited to find out that indeed Keurig and Breville had teamed up this year to introduce a high end Keurig brewer designed by Breville. The results are exceptional - a very polished interesting staineless steel design, with Keurig K Cup brewing technology, and all the features you can get in any Keurig machine - including the reuseable My K Cup integrated into the machine allowing you to use your own ground coffee instead of K Cups, and a charcoal water filter in the tank reservoir.

Update: The Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer has been updated to the a newer model with ultra-quiet brew technology. The Breville BKC700XL Gourmet Single-Serve Coffeemaker with Iced-Beverage Function is the updated model.

Here are some previous articles to our review to help round out our thoughts and impressions on the Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer:

What do we think about this new Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer? Do the new features and design justify the price at $299?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer - Use K-Cups and Ground Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (57) | social bookmarking

November 14, 2007

Review: Hazelnut Dark Roast Extra Bold K Cups from Green Mountain

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

We're not the biggest flavored coffee drinkers here at Single Serve Coffee, but every once in awhile a flavored coffee comes into our lives and can change our coffee drinking habits. Hazelnut Dark Roast Extra Bold is just such a flavored K Cup coffee.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Hazelnut Dark Roast Extra Bold K Cups from Green Mountain"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

November 12, 2007

Review: Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker - Use Coffee Pods or Ground Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 564027E

With the introduction of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker, you can finally purchase a single serve coffee maker that uses ground coffee and coffee pods all in the same filter basket. This is also the first coffee pod brewer to feature a charcoal water filter inside the water reservoir. We've written quite a few articles to round out our review since the launch of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker including:

  • Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker first news
  • Unboxing, the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker
  • First Impressions of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker
  • Using Ground Coffee in the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker

This review will feature highlights from the earlier articles we've published and our final pros and cons of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker - Use Coffee Pods or Ground Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (33) | social bookmarking

November 2, 2007

Review: Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

It's been longer than we've wanted to get some Tassimo reviews out the door. We've been drinking a fair amount of the new Tassimo offerings TassimoDirect.com has brought in from it's European counterparts, and we've really been waiting for the Starbucks Tassimo T Discs that will hopefully arrive in the next 2-3 weeks. So far the Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo aren't available on TassimoDirect.com (you can see them on the UK Tassimo site), but should be available soon. You can find them however on Ebay and other auction sites that will ship you T Discs from oversees.

Update: Maestro Lorenzo Crema Intenso is available through Tassimo for Tassimo customers through its Direct Delivery service.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

October 29, 2007

Review: Dixie Voodoo Coffee Pods from Fratello

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4636

We've been drinking quite a bit of Dixie Voodoo coffee pods from Fratello using the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic single serve coffee maker over the past few weeks. This is our third official review for the Fratello coffee pods, and we think it's well deserved. All of the coffee pods we've had from Fratello have been excellent. We also like the attention to detail in the packaging, quality of coffee pod filter, and the generous 9.5 gram size.

What we like about the Dixie Voodoo coffee pods (besides the killer name) is the smoky/chocolaty flavor. They also have a strong lingering aftertaste which is both sweet and interesting.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Dixie Voodoo Coffee Pods from Fratello"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
constance rogers: I just purchased the Costco Pacific Blend because in reading read more
Irv S: We've got a Starbucks 10 pack that has the Black read more
Geo: the 2.0 will brew other k cups. Take the foil read more
Holly: I was able to get around this by taking a read more
Joe Bacon: It sure would be helpful if Keurig noted on their read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

KCup_Ambassador_2.0_Badge-02.jpg

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy