November 12, 2007

Review: Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker - Use Coffee Pods or Ground Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 564027E

With the introduction of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker, you can finally purchase a single serve coffee maker that uses ground coffee and coffee pods all in the same filter basket. This is also the first coffee pod brewer to feature a charcoal water filter inside the water reservoir. We've written quite a few articles to round out our review since the launch of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker including:

  • Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker first news
  • Unboxing, the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker
  • First Impressions of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker
  • Using Ground Coffee in the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker

This review will feature highlights from the earlier articles we've published and our final pros and cons of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker - Use Coffee Pods or Ground Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (33) | social bookmarking

November 2, 2007

Review: Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

It's been longer than we've wanted to get some Tassimo reviews out the door. We've been drinking a fair amount of the new Tassimo offerings TassimoDirect.com has brought in from it's European counterparts, and we've really been waiting for the Starbucks Tassimo T Discs that will hopefully arrive in the next 2-3 weeks. So far the Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo aren't available on TassimoDirect.com (you can see them on the UK Tassimo site), but should be available soon. You can find them however on Ebay and other auction sites that will ship you T Discs from oversees.

Update: Maestro Lorenzo Crema Intenso is available through Tassimo for Tassimo customers through its Direct Delivery service.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

October 29, 2007

Review: Dixie Voodoo Coffee Pods from Fratello

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4636

We've been drinking quite a bit of Dixie Voodoo coffee pods from Fratello using the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic single serve coffee maker over the past few weeks. This is our third official review for the Fratello coffee pods, and we think it's well deserved. All of the coffee pods we've had from Fratello have been excellent. We also like the attention to detail in the packaging, quality of coffee pod filter, and the generous 9.5 gram size.

What we like about the Dixie Voodoo coffee pods (besides the killer name) is the smoky/chocolaty flavor. They also have a strong lingering aftertaste which is both sweet and interesting.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Dixie Voodoo Coffee Pods from Fratello"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

October 23, 2007

Review: Perfect Pod Holster - Make Your Own K Cups

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 51F7S2B4Tgl. Aa280

From the same people who brought us the Perfect Pod Maker now comes the Perfect Pod Holster. The Perfect Pod Holster allows you to use virtually any coffee pod (55mm and greater) in your Keurig coffee Machine. It features a self tamping spring which extracts a cup of coffee or tea by placing a coffee pod into the holster. So you're not really making a K Cup per se, but you now have the ability to use coffee pods in your Keurig brewer.

Img 5029
The Perfect Pod Holster on the left is almost
identical in size to the K Cup

With this new option if you own a Keurig brewer you can now use the following:

This makes the Keurig machine the only single serve coffee brewer that is able to use three different coffee brewing delivery methods.

How good is the Perfect Pod Holster? Does it really make using pods easy with your Keurig brewer? How does it hold up after over 100 cups of coffee? Is this an economical option?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Perfect Pod Holster - Make Your Own K Cups"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (15) | social bookmarking

October 19, 2007

Review: Coffee People Donut Shop Coffee K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 5024

We can remember our first cup of Donut Shop coffee at the Northeastern Hotel and Diner in Northern Maine. It was nutty, sweet, and had a bit of a raspy feel to it in the throat. We'll also never forget how wired we felt after consuming nearly 5 cups. Coffee People makes great coffees (we really like their Black Tiger Bold), and most of them are on the extra-bold side. We were surprised to hear about the Donut Shop Coffee K Cups coming from Coffee People, because we think of Donut Shop coffee as a bit on the milder side, and very rich with Arabica infused taste.

How does Coffee People tackle this cup of classic american coffee? Is it mild? Or is it bold? How does it stack up against the other Coffee People K Cups out there?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Coffee People Donut Shop Coffee K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (4) | social bookmarking

October 15, 2007

Review: Nespresso Jalayatra Special Club 2007 Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4997
The Jalaytra Nespresso Capsule and Special Jalaytra Club Cup

We're always excited for the Nespresso Club Coffees from Nespresso, and when we heard about Jalaytra - a hand crafted Indian coffee that made the cut, our excitement grew even more. Jalaytra is a signature Arabica blend from the Malabar region of India. Inspired from the long sea journey and exposure to salty winds that flavored Indian coffees imported by Europe in the 19th century, this blend was created to capture the essence of those long salt ridden sea voyages in a Nespresso capsule.

The flavor of Jalaytra coffee supposedly has a peppery bite with spicy after-notes. How does it hold up? Do we like pepper taste in our coffee? Is this new Nespresso Special Club blend worth picking up at $5.90 for 10 capsules making the coffee $.59 cents a cup?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Nespresso Jalayatra Special Club 2007 Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

October 3, 2007

Review: Yemen Moka Sanani Single Estate Coffee Pods from Fratello

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4950

Coming packed in an 18 coffee pod box, the Yemen Moka Sanani Single Estate Coffee Pods from Fratello is a very unique coffee pod from a very unique place. The taste is supposed to be both fruity and vibrant, and pair that with a sweet acidity that is not overpowering. There is also supposed to be blueberry notes and other flowery notes in this coffee. What did we think? Is this coffee pod worth your hard earned single serve coffee dollar?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Yemen Moka Sanani Single Estate Coffee Pods from Fratello"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 26, 2007

Review: Green Mountain Fair Trade Pumpkin Spice K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 4941

Halloween and the holidays are upon us, and that means spicy flavor filled Fall autumnal coffees. This time of year, we long for apple cider, Fall leaves, and most of all Fall pies. We're always excited to get our first pumpkin pie, or any type of pumpkin cookie, donut (yes donut), and most of all the pumpkin spiced coffee that comes out each Fall from Green Mountain and other coffee roasters. Green Mountain Coffee produces seasonal K Cup blends, and Pumpkin Spice is always in our Keurig this time of year.

The Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice is also Fair Trade certified, meaning you'll be doing your part to keep coffee growers in business wherever Green Mountain sources the coffees for this blend. The Fair Trade Pumpkin Spice K Cups will work in your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer. How good is this Autumnal coffee we've come to drink each year?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Green Mountain Fair Trade Pumpkin Spice K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

September 20, 2007

Review: Fair Trade Autumn Harvest Blend K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 4877

Looking for something to take the chill off in the cooler Fall weather? Green Mountain Coffee produces seasonal K Cup blends, and Autumn Harvest is one of our favorites. Autumn Harvest blend is also Fair Trade certified, meaning you'll be doing your part to keep coffee growers in business wherever Green Mountain sources the coffees for this blend. The Fair Trade Autumn Harvest Blend K Cups will work in your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer. Now of course we say it's one of our favorite seasonal K Cups - but how much of a favorite is it?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Fair Trade Autumn Harvest Blend K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 13, 2007

Review: Nespresso Lattissima - One Touch Cappuccinos, Lattes, and Espresso

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Nespressolattissma

The Nespresso Lattissima can make one touch cappuccinos, lattes, and espresso with the touch of a button. We first encountered the Nespresso Lattissima single serve coffee machine earlier this year at the Nespresso launch party for the machine. We were impressed then and are we impressed now? What can we say - the machine not only delivers on the promise of one touch cappuccinos, lattes, and espresso - it excels at all of those drinks and best of all - it's the easiest to use machine we've ever tested to create a latte or cappuccino hands down.

As we said earlier in the year, because the Nespresso Lattissima uses fresh milk the difference in the quality of the latte or cappuccino is staggering. The Nespresso Lattissima also features an "auto clean" function, and the milk reservoir detaches from the machine so you can keep it nice and cool in the fridge for the next cappuccino or latte you make. Another cool feature is the adjustable cup platform, which allows you to use a tall latte glass or a traditional coffee cup.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Nespresso Lattissima - One Touch Cappuccinos, Lattes, and Espresso"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (15) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Thomas Davie: @John. Respectfully, this is about coffee, not music or movies. read more
John: This entire DRM for K-cups is so overblown. People need read more
Richard: The idea of installing a DRM has to be one read more
AO: Nope, never, not even if it was 10 bucks. If read more
Thomas Davie: I am not buying the Keurig 2,9 unless and until read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

KCup_Ambassador_2.0_Badge-02.jpg

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy