November 21, 2007

Single Serve Coffee Maker Reviews

We thought we'd roll up all of our single serve coffee maker reviews into one spot so you can do all your single serve coffee machine research in one place. Some of our recently reviewed machines and machines we think are hot include: the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker - Use Coffee Pods or Ground Coffee, the Keurig Platinum B70 K Cup Single-Cup Brewer, the Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer - Use K-Cups and Ground Coffee, and the Nespresso Lattissima - One Touch Cappuccinos, Lattes, and Espresso.

One of our must read articles is: Cost Per Single Serve Coffee Cup: Coffee Pods, Keurig K Cups, Tassimo T Discs, and Nespresso Coffee Capsules. This article will give you the background on how each type of single serve coffee maker compares to the cost of owning and operating it.


564027e-1_2.jpg

Coffee Pod Single Serve Coffee Makers



Keurig K-Cup Brewers



Tassimo T-Disc System



Nespresso Capsule Single Serve Coffee Makers

ArrowContinue reading: "Single Serve Coffee Maker Reviews"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

November 19, 2007

Review: Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer - Use K-Cups and Ground Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsBreville Keurig Bkc600Xl

Breville is widely known for making exceptional small kitchen appliances, and for producing very attractive small appliances. We were very excited to find out that indeed Keurig and Breville had teamed up this year to introduce a high end Keurig brewer designed by Breville. The results are exceptional - a very polished interesting staineless steel design, with Keurig K Cup brewing technology, and all the features you can get in any Keurig machine - including the reuseable My K Cup integrated into the machine allowing you to use your own ground coffee instead of K Cups, and a charcoal water filter in the tank reservoir.

Update: The Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer has been updated to the a newer model with ultra-quiet brew technology. The Breville BKC700XL Gourmet Single-Serve Coffeemaker with Iced-Beverage Function is the updated model.

Here are some previous articles to our review to help round out our thoughts and impressions on the Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer:

What do we think about this new Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer? Do the new features and design justify the price at $299?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Breville BKC600XL Gourmet Single Cup Brewer - Use K-Cups and Ground Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (57) | social bookmarking

November 14, 2007

Review: Hazelnut Dark Roast Extra Bold K Cups from Green Mountain

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

We're not the biggest flavored coffee drinkers here at Single Serve Coffee, but every once in awhile a flavored coffee comes into our lives and can change our coffee drinking habits. Hazelnut Dark Roast Extra Bold is just such a flavored K Cup coffee.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Hazelnut Dark Roast Extra Bold K Cups from Green Mountain"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

November 12, 2007

Review: Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker - Use Coffee Pods or Ground Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 564027E

With the introduction of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker, you can finally purchase a single serve coffee maker that uses ground coffee and coffee pods all in the same filter basket. This is also the first coffee pod brewer to feature a charcoal water filter inside the water reservoir. We've written quite a few articles to round out our review since the launch of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker including:

  • Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker first news
  • Unboxing, the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker
  • First Impressions of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker
  • Using Ground Coffee in the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker

This review will feature highlights from the earlier articles we've published and our final pros and cons of the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic Single Serve Coffee Maker - Use Coffee Pods or Ground Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (33) | social bookmarking

November 2, 2007

Review: Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

It's been longer than we've wanted to get some Tassimo reviews out the door. We've been drinking a fair amount of the new Tassimo offerings TassimoDirect.com has brought in from it's European counterparts, and we've really been waiting for the Starbucks Tassimo T Discs that will hopefully arrive in the next 2-3 weeks. So far the Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo aren't available on TassimoDirect.com (you can see them on the UK Tassimo site), but should be available soon. You can find them however on Ebay and other auction sites that will ship you T Discs from oversees.

Update: Maestro Lorenzo Crema Intenso is available through Tassimo for Tassimo customers through its Direct Delivery service.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

October 29, 2007

Review: Dixie Voodoo Coffee Pods from Fratello

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4636

We've been drinking quite a bit of Dixie Voodoo coffee pods from Fratello using the Cuisinart SS-1 Cup-O-Matic single serve coffee maker over the past few weeks. This is our third official review for the Fratello coffee pods, and we think it's well deserved. All of the coffee pods we've had from Fratello have been excellent. We also like the attention to detail in the packaging, quality of coffee pod filter, and the generous 9.5 gram size.

What we like about the Dixie Voodoo coffee pods (besides the killer name) is the smoky/chocolaty flavor. They also have a strong lingering aftertaste which is both sweet and interesting.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Dixie Voodoo Coffee Pods from Fratello"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

October 23, 2007

Review: Perfect Pod Holster - Make Your Own K Cups

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 51F7S2B4Tgl. Aa280

From the same people who brought us the Perfect Pod Maker now comes the Perfect Pod Holster. The Perfect Pod Holster allows you to use virtually any coffee pod (55mm and greater) in your Keurig coffee Machine. It features a self tamping spring which extracts a cup of coffee or tea by placing a coffee pod into the holster. So you're not really making a K Cup per se, but you now have the ability to use coffee pods in your Keurig brewer.

Img 5029
The Perfect Pod Holster on the left is almost
identical in size to the K Cup

With this new option if you own a Keurig brewer you can now use the following:

This makes the Keurig machine the only single serve coffee brewer that is able to use three different coffee brewing delivery methods.

How good is the Perfect Pod Holster? Does it really make using pods easy with your Keurig brewer? How does it hold up after over 100 cups of coffee? Is this an economical option?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Perfect Pod Holster - Make Your Own K Cups"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (15) | social bookmarking

October 19, 2007

Review: Coffee People Donut Shop Coffee K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 5024

We can remember our first cup of Donut Shop coffee at the Northeastern Hotel and Diner in Northern Maine. It was nutty, sweet, and had a bit of a raspy feel to it in the throat. We'll also never forget how wired we felt after consuming nearly 5 cups. Coffee People makes great coffees (we really like their Black Tiger Bold), and most of them are on the extra-bold side. We were surprised to hear about the Donut Shop Coffee K Cups coming from Coffee People, because we think of Donut Shop coffee as a bit on the milder side, and very rich with Arabica infused taste.

How does Coffee People tackle this cup of classic american coffee? Is it mild? Or is it bold? How does it stack up against the other Coffee People K Cups out there?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Coffee People Donut Shop Coffee K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (4) | social bookmarking

October 15, 2007

Review: Nespresso Jalayatra Special Club 2007 Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4997
The Jalaytra Nespresso Capsule and Special Jalaytra Club Cup

We're always excited for the Nespresso Club Coffees from Nespresso, and when we heard about Jalaytra - a hand crafted Indian coffee that made the cut, our excitement grew even more. Jalaytra is a signature Arabica blend from the Malabar region of India. Inspired from the long sea journey and exposure to salty winds that flavored Indian coffees imported by Europe in the 19th century, this blend was created to capture the essence of those long salt ridden sea voyages in a Nespresso capsule.

The flavor of Jalaytra coffee supposedly has a peppery bite with spicy after-notes. How does it hold up? Do we like pepper taste in our coffee? Is this new Nespresso Special Club blend worth picking up at $5.90 for 10 capsules making the coffee $.59 cents a cup?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Nespresso Jalayatra Special Club 2007 Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

October 3, 2007

Review: Yemen Moka Sanani Single Estate Coffee Pods from Fratello

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4950

Coming packed in an 18 coffee pod box, the Yemen Moka Sanani Single Estate Coffee Pods from Fratello is a very unique coffee pod from a very unique place. The taste is supposed to be both fruity and vibrant, and pair that with a sweet acidity that is not overpowering. There is also supposed to be blueberry notes and other flowery notes in this coffee. What did we think? Is this coffee pod worth your hard earned single serve coffee dollar?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Yemen Moka Sanani Single Estate Coffee Pods from Fratello"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
elizabeth : my k cup Cuisinart leaks water read more
Scott Glenn: My Keurig 2.0 brewer will finally be as good as read more
AO: The name of the company is actually Grindmaster. Or more read more
Fred: Actually a company called Grandmaster just came out with a read more
Linda Neal: i have the Keurig B130 and i would like to read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy