March 24, 2014

Dunkin Donuts Peppermint Mocha K-Cups Review

 

ReviewdunkindonutspeppermintmochakcupsIMGP5716

With major donut shop chains such as Krispy Kreme entering the K-Cup scene in recent months, we decided we’d check in on America’s largest and one of the first to create licensed Keurig Brewed K-Cups… Dunkin Donuts. We haven’t seen too many new K-Cup flavors as they seem focused on creating new varieties mainly in their ground coffee format sold through various grocery stores across the nation, so when we saw they released their new Peppermint Mocha K-Cups a few months ago, we decided to grab a box and check things out. We thought their regular Mocha K-Cups weren’t too bad, so lets see what the addition of peppermint does to the mix.

ArrowContinue reading: "Dunkin Donuts Peppermint Mocha K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

March 10, 2014

Gevalia Cappuccino Single Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review

ReviewgevaliacappuccinosinglecupsIMGP5638

 

We were surprised to see Gevalia introduce frothy drinks for Keurig K-Cup brewers when we checked out their Gevalia Mocha Latte Single Cups recently and we enjoyed the results so much that we decided to try the next flavor in their frothy line-up... Gevalia Cappuccino Single Cups. Once again, the froth is achieved via a 2-step process where you dump froth mix powder into the cup, then brew an espresso Single Cup over the top of it. The blending of both creates a chemical reaction which results in bubbly froth being produced. Stir the final cup once done brewing and you get an impressively thick froth layer on top. Will these cappuccino Single Cups be as good as the Mocha Latte Single Cups turned out to be? Let's find out.

ArrowContinue reading: "Gevalia Cappuccino Single Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

March 4, 2014

Lipton Soothe Smooth Green Tea K-Cups Review

IMGP5529 green tea

In what seems to be a never-ending quest for Keurig to secure just about every major coffee & tea brand on the market, they’ve managed to secure yet another one this year and it’s a big one. We’re talking about the partnership between Keurig and Lipton Teas to produce Liption Tea K-Cups. We heard news that Tetley would release K-Cups around the same time as their T-Disc releases, but that never materialized, so on a rare trip to a local Wal-Mart (we can already hear some Tar-jay fans getting nauseated at the thought) we couldn’t resist to pick-up a box of the only Lipton flavor they had available… Lipton Soothe Smooth Green Tea K-Cups.

ArrowContinue reading: "Lipton Soothe Smooth Green Tea K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

March 3, 2014

Starbucks Willow/Aria Blend K-Cups Review

 

ReviewstarbuckswillowariablendkcupsIMGP5693

It’s been a while since we’ve seen any new K-Cups from Starbucks, but they did promise to expand their line-up and this appears to be the case as new flavors have started popping up on store shelves recently. All aimed at promoting the Blonde Roast (Starbucks’ lightest roast level), the newest flavor to appear is what we’re checking out today and it is also billed as thelightest of the blonde roast series: Starbucks Willow Blend K-Cups. You’re probably wondering what’s up with the Willow/Aria Blend review title, but more on that later.

ArrowContinue reading: "Starbucks Willow/Aria Blend K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

February 24, 2014

Cinnabon Classic Cinnamon Roll K-Cups Review

ReviewcinnabonclassiccinnamonrollkcupsIMGP5684

With the recent news that Cinnabon was the ONLY dining choice at the Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics, we figured now was the time to write up a review for the recently introduced Cinnabon Classic Cinnamon Roll K-Cups. We have no idea if any of the Olympic venues or the athlete's village had Keurig single serve brewers installed but we thought it would be interesting to see if our athletes were getting a decent quality coffee at the only dining facility which was open on-site. Will this coffee end up with the gold or go home with a bronze? Lets find out.

ArrowContinue reading: "Cinnabon Classic Cinnamon Roll K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

February 18, 2014

Brooklyn Beans Oh Fudge! Single Cups Review

ReviewbrooklynbeanroasteryohfudgesinglecupsIMGP5703

We continue our look at recent BBR (Brooklyn Bean Roastery) Single Cups today with a review of their Oh Fudge! Single Cups. With an image of a spilled bowl of pudding? (we're not quite sure what that is) and the Oh Fudge! wording on the lid of these Single Cups, we can see that BBR are taking a light-hearted approach towards the naming conventions on their new flavors. It just remains to be seen if this will be a serious contender in the flavor arena or if the name is the only thing we enjoy. Lets get started.

ArrowContinue reading: "Brooklyn Beans Oh Fudge! Single Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

February 10, 2014

Brooklyn Beans Coney Island Caramel Single Cups Review

ReviewbrooklynbeanroasteryconeyislandcaramelsingleIMGP5670

We continue our look at recent BBR (Brooklyn Bean Roastery) Single Cups today with a review of their Coney Island Caramel Single Cups. After a pleasant performance from their Cinnamon Subway flavor recently, we were interested to see if the other flavored varieties in their line-up were just as good. BBR can make custom-flavored coffees for anyone who wants to enter the single serve coffee market, so we suspect they have some master coffee roasters who know a thing or two about how to properly flavor coffees. Lets find out if this flavor will have us soaring like a roller coaster or waiting in line for the excitement to start.

ArrowContinue reading: "Brooklyn Beans Coney Island Caramel Single Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

February 3, 2014

Brooklyn Beans Cinnamon Subway Single Cups Review

ReviewbrooklynbeanroasterycinnamonsubwaysinglecupsIMGP5655

When Keurig’s K-Cup patents expired a while back, we saw all sorts of third-party companies create various forms of K-Cup knock-offs and new formats of Keurig-compatible single serve options hit the market. Some were truly horrendous (freeze-dried coffee crystals in a K-Cup capsule) while others were outstanding (Marley’s Real Cups line-up). One of the first companies that came out with their own take on the K-Cup aftermarket was Brooklyn Bean Roastery back in 2010. Through a combination of proprietary tension-based filters and the familiar K-Cup capsule & lid format, they managed to achieve the look, feel & quality that most K-Cup consumers were already familiar with.

ArrowContinue reading: "Brooklyn Beans Cinnamon Subway Single Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

January 27, 2014

Gevalia Mocha Latte Single Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review

 

ReviewgevaliamochalattesinglecupsIMGP5614

We never thought we’d see the day where Kraft would be going behind enemy lines and creating their own version of K-Cups using their existing coffee brands which they currently also produce for their own Tassimo system in T-Disc format but that’s exactly what occurred (much to Kraft’s delight, we’re sure) when Keurig’s patents expired several months ago. You can now get anything from Maxwell House to Yuban Single Cups which are all compatible with Keurig K-Cup brewers. It makes us wonder if someday we’ll see Keurig making Green Mountain T-Discs for the Tassimo system should Kraft let their own patent expire. The avalanche of T-Disc knock-offs which would result simply boggles the mind and causes our wallets to feel as if they were designed in Cupertino and just earned the Air moniker as we’re certain they’d suddenly feel a whole lot lighter than before. 

ArrowContinue reading: "Gevalia Mocha Latte Single Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

January 21, 2014

Gloria Jeans Caramel Almond Torte K-Cups Review

ReviewgloriajeanscaramelalmondtortekcupsIMGP5585

Gloria Jeans is a brand that has stuck around and endured the years with Keurig ever since the company first started creating K-Cup brewers and for the longest time, we hadn't seen any new flavors emerge under the brand for just as long. Then a few years ago, we started getting tips from our readers that the brand was releasing new flavors but that they could only be purchased at select retailers. The same holds true today as we check out a flavor that was originally only available at Target stores across USA... Gloria Jeans Caramel Almond Torte K-Cups.

ArrowContinue reading: "Gloria Jeans Caramel Almond Torte K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Gennady Dodin: I need an instruction manual for Salton Three For All read more
Barry: for those of you complaining about the weak taste: The read more
mom of 3: Actually, I have Cafe Escapes Chai Latte K-cups that have read more
Ron13: It seems like Keurig has taken the tougher route. Needless read more
SH: Not sure what's been going on with KitchenAid lately, but read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

KCup_Ambassador_2.0_Badge-02.jpg

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy