September 26, 2007

Review: Green Mountain Fair Trade Pumpkin Spice K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 4941

Halloween and the holidays are upon us, and that means spicy flavor filled Fall autumnal coffees. This time of year, we long for apple cider, Fall leaves, and most of all Fall pies. We're always excited to get our first pumpkin pie, or any type of pumpkin cookie, donut (yes donut), and most of all the pumpkin spiced coffee that comes out each Fall from Green Mountain and other coffee roasters. Green Mountain Coffee produces seasonal K Cup blends, and Pumpkin Spice is always in our Keurig this time of year.

The Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice is also Fair Trade certified, meaning you'll be doing your part to keep coffee growers in business wherever Green Mountain sources the coffees for this blend. The Fair Trade Pumpkin Spice K Cups will work in your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer. How good is this Autumnal coffee we've come to drink each year?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Green Mountain Fair Trade Pumpkin Spice K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

September 20, 2007

Review: Fair Trade Autumn Harvest Blend K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 4877

Looking for something to take the chill off in the cooler Fall weather? Green Mountain Coffee produces seasonal K Cup blends, and Autumn Harvest is one of our favorites. Autumn Harvest blend is also Fair Trade certified, meaning you'll be doing your part to keep coffee growers in business wherever Green Mountain sources the coffees for this blend. The Fair Trade Autumn Harvest Blend K Cups will work in your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer. Now of course we say it's one of our favorite seasonal K Cups - but how much of a favorite is it?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Fair Trade Autumn Harvest Blend K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 13, 2007

Review: Nespresso Lattissima - One Touch Cappuccinos, Lattes, and Espresso

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Nespressolattissma

The Nespresso Lattissima can make one touch cappuccinos, lattes, and espresso with the touch of a button. We first encountered the Nespresso Lattissima single serve coffee machine earlier this year at the Nespresso launch party for the machine. We were impressed then and are we impressed now? What can we say - the machine not only delivers on the promise of one touch cappuccinos, lattes, and espresso - it excels at all of those drinks and best of all - it's the easiest to use machine we've ever tested to create a latte or cappuccino hands down.

As we said earlier in the year, because the Nespresso Lattissima uses fresh milk the difference in the quality of the latte or cappuccino is staggering. The Nespresso Lattissima also features an "auto clean" function, and the milk reservoir detaches from the machine so you can keep it nice and cool in the fridge for the next cappuccino or latte you make. Another cool feature is the adjustable cup platform, which allows you to use a tall latte glass or a traditional coffee cup.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Nespresso Lattissima - One Touch Cappuccinos, Lattes, and Espresso"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (15) | social bookmarking

September 10, 2007

Review: Emeril's Original Big Easy Bold K-Cup Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4850

Having been to the Big Easy and dined at Emeril's restaurant very near Harrah's Casino, we were very excited to have a little taste of New Orleans grace our single serve coffee cup. Emeril's Original Big Easy Bold K-Cup Coffee is supposed to be a dark and intense cup of single serve coffee for your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer. How intense and delicious is it?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Emeril's Original Big Easy Bold K-Cup Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

August 28, 2007

Review: Melitta Filterpads - Make Your Own Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 51Hn-Gkqzul. Aa280

The Melitta "filterpads" allow you to use your own ground coffee, and create coffee pods for Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, Melitta One:One, simplehuman, Krups 1010 , GPOD, Home Cafe and other single serve coffee pod makers. This is very much like the Perfect Pod Maker, but you don't have to seal the coffee pods using a device. However, you can't use as much coffee in the Melitta Padfilters. You can expect to get around 6-7grams of coffee into the coffee pad filter from Melittta, and more than 11 grams of coffee in a Perfect Pod filter pad. For the review we used both the Senseo and Bunn My Cafe for comparisons.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Melitta Filterpads - Make Your Own Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

August 21, 2007

Review: Presso Hand Pressed Espresso and Single Serve Coffee Maker

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Pressobundlehighres Web

We've been pretty excited about the Presso single serve coffee and espresso maker from Presso.ca. Currently, the Presso is only available in Canada and other countries across the globe, but for a short time All-Clad made a version here in the US. We're not sure why they decided not to continue carrying the Presso, because with a few days of Presso use under our belts, we were able to make an amazing cup of single serve coffee and espresso.

Presso is very unique. Maybe not as unique as the Aeropress from Aerobie (come on - the inventor also invented the Aerobie frisbee), but the Presso sure looks the part. What's interesting is how impressed we are with pressing our own espresso or double-shot Americano using the Presso. It's really fun, and the results can be varied until you get to know your Presso.

Okay - for one last time - what is the Presso?

Presso Instructions

A Revolutionary way to make connoisseur espresso coffee at home. From the Design centre of Europe comes the innovation of the era. A multi award winning product that makes espresso as easy as one…two…three. PRESSO puts you in control.

And it truly is and we do feel in control - seriously we do!

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Presso Hand Pressed Espresso and Single Serve Coffee Maker"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

August 7, 2007

Review: Kienna Backpacker's Brew Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4585

It's always nice to find another source of interesting and unique coffee pods for your Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, Melitta One:One, simplehuman, Krups 1010 , GPOD, Home Cafe and other single serve coffee pod makers. The best thing about coffee pod brewers is the open standard - anyone with some coffee, filter paper, and a coffee pod machine can make quality coffee pods and sell them online. e-CoffeePods sent us over samples of the Kienna line of coffee pods. These coffee pods weigh in at 11 grams, and are made in Alberta, Canada by Kienna Coffees.

We decided to focus on the Backpacker's Brew, as we feel the strong sense of the Canadian outdoors when we think of drinking such a coffee. The Backpacker's Brew is a blend of African, Indian, and Central American coffees. The taste? It's supposed to be dark and smooth. How did it fair?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Kienna Backpacker's Brew Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

August 2, 2007

Review: BUONGIORNO Ricco Espresso Capsules for Lavazza Blue

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4627

We've been drinking the BUONGIORNO Ricco Espresso Espresso Capsules for the Lavazza Blue Espresso system over the past several weeks . This newly available coffee blend combines Brazilian and Central American Arabica coffees with varieties of East Asian Robusta. How good is this new Ricco Espresso for the Lavazza Blue?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: BUONGIORNO Ricco Espresso Capsules for Lavazza Blue"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 24, 2007

Review: Timothy's World Coffee Sumatran Gold Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

Img 4581

We've been trying some extra bold K Cups after lately due to poor weather here in the Northeast. There's really nothing like a little rain to drive us to darker roasts. Timothy's World Coffee has put out Sumatran Gold Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig and they are supposed to be so powerful they can stand up to cream in the coffee. We can safely say, they are powerful enough to drive a little rain induced depression back and then some.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Timothy's World Coffee Sumatran Gold Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 17, 2007

Review: Daybreak Morning Blend Caribou Coffee K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4564

We were very excited when Caribou Coffee joined the Keurig camp just this Spring. Why so excited? From our limited experience with Caribou Coffee in our travels across the US - we've always enjoyed most of the coffee we've sampled. We decided to check out their Daybreak Morning Blend K Cups for Keurig as our first review instead of going to a more bold coffees they offer. The Daybreak Blend should be sweet and light and have a hint of Ethiopian beans in the flavor. How does it hold up to the description and other morning / breakfast blend K Cups?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Daybreak Morning Blend Caribou Coffee K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
elizabeth : my k cup Cuisinart leaks water read more
Scott Glenn: My Keurig 2.0 brewer will finally be as good as read more
AO: The name of the company is actually Grindmaster. Or more read more
Fred: Actually a company called Grandmaster just came out with a read more
Linda Neal: i have the Keurig B130 and i would like to read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy