September 10, 2007

Review: Emeril's Original Big Easy Bold K-Cup Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4850

Having been to the Big Easy and dined at Emeril's restaurant very near Harrah's Casino, we were very excited to have a little taste of New Orleans grace our single serve coffee cup. Emeril's Original Big Easy Bold K-Cup Coffee is supposed to be a dark and intense cup of single serve coffee for your Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the Keurig B70 Brewer. How intense and delicious is it?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Emeril's Original Big Easy Bold K-Cup Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

August 28, 2007

Review: Melitta Filterpads - Make Your Own Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 51Hn-Gkqzul. Aa280

The Melitta "filterpads" allow you to use your own ground coffee, and create coffee pods for Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, Melitta One:One, simplehuman, Krups 1010 , GPOD, Home Cafe and other single serve coffee pod makers. This is very much like the Perfect Pod Maker, but you don't have to seal the coffee pods using a device. However, you can't use as much coffee in the Melitta Padfilters. You can expect to get around 6-7grams of coffee into the coffee pad filter from Melittta, and more than 11 grams of coffee in a Perfect Pod filter pad. For the review we used both the Senseo and Bunn My Cafe for comparisons.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Melitta Filterpads - Make Your Own Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

August 21, 2007

Review: Presso Hand Pressed Espresso and Single Serve Coffee Maker

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Pressobundlehighres Web

We've been pretty excited about the Presso single serve coffee and espresso maker from Presso.ca. Currently, the Presso is only available in Canada and other countries across the globe, but for a short time All-Clad made a version here in the US. We're not sure why they decided not to continue carrying the Presso, because with a few days of Presso use under our belts, we were able to make an amazing cup of single serve coffee and espresso.

Presso is very unique. Maybe not as unique as the Aeropress from Aerobie (come on - the inventor also invented the Aerobie frisbee), but the Presso sure looks the part. What's interesting is how impressed we are with pressing our own espresso or double-shot Americano using the Presso. It's really fun, and the results can be varied until you get to know your Presso.

Okay - for one last time - what is the Presso?

Presso Instructions

A Revolutionary way to make connoisseur espresso coffee at home. From the Design centre of Europe comes the innovation of the era. A multi award winning product that makes espresso as easy as one…two…three. PRESSO puts you in control.

And it truly is and we do feel in control - seriously we do!

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Presso Hand Pressed Espresso and Single Serve Coffee Maker"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

August 7, 2007

Review: Kienna Backpacker's Brew Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4585

It's always nice to find another source of interesting and unique coffee pods for your Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, Melitta One:One, simplehuman, Krups 1010 , GPOD, Home Cafe and other single serve coffee pod makers. The best thing about coffee pod brewers is the open standard - anyone with some coffee, filter paper, and a coffee pod machine can make quality coffee pods and sell them online. e-CoffeePods sent us over samples of the Kienna line of coffee pods. These coffee pods weigh in at 11 grams, and are made in Alberta, Canada by Kienna Coffees.

We decided to focus on the Backpacker's Brew, as we feel the strong sense of the Canadian outdoors when we think of drinking such a coffee. The Backpacker's Brew is a blend of African, Indian, and Central American coffees. The taste? It's supposed to be dark and smooth. How did it fair?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Kienna Backpacker's Brew Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

August 2, 2007

Review: BUONGIORNO Ricco Espresso Capsules for Lavazza Blue

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4627

We've been drinking the BUONGIORNO Ricco Espresso Espresso Capsules for the Lavazza Blue Espresso system over the past several weeks . This newly available coffee blend combines Brazilian and Central American Arabica coffees with varieties of East Asian Robusta. How good is this new Ricco Espresso for the Lavazza Blue?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: BUONGIORNO Ricco Espresso Capsules for Lavazza Blue"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 24, 2007

Review: Timothy's World Coffee Sumatran Gold Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

Img 4581

We've been trying some extra bold K Cups after lately due to poor weather here in the Northeast. There's really nothing like a little rain to drive us to darker roasts. Timothy's World Coffee has put out Sumatran Gold Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig and they are supposed to be so powerful they can stand up to cream in the coffee. We can safely say, they are powerful enough to drive a little rain induced depression back and then some.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Timothy's World Coffee Sumatran Gold Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 17, 2007

Review: Daybreak Morning Blend Caribou Coffee K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4564

We were very excited when Caribou Coffee joined the Keurig camp just this Spring. Why so excited? From our limited experience with Caribou Coffee in our travels across the US - we've always enjoyed most of the coffee we've sampled. We decided to check out their Daybreak Morning Blend K Cups for Keurig as our first review instead of going to a more bold coffees they offer. The Daybreak Blend should be sweet and light and have a hint of Ethiopian beans in the flavor. How does it hold up to the description and other morning / breakfast blend K Cups?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Daybreak Morning Blend Caribou Coffee K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

July 12, 2007

Review: Senseo Presso Espresso Kit for Senseo Standard Editions

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4411
A new "espresso" coffee pod holder and special espresso coffee pods.

We must get 10+ reader write ins each month asking if you can use espresso pods with your Senseo single serve coffee pod brewer - the answer is - you can't. Espresso pods are much smaller - usually 44 mm compared to a 60mm coffee pod, and just don't fit the Senseo coffee pod holder. What you can do is order the Senseo Espresso Starter on ebay that's only out in Europe, and get a pretty good shot of espresso on the cheap.

The kit has two new items for your Senseo Standard editions. A new espresso coffee pod holder that uses standard sized Senseo coffee pods called "presso", and a new darker blend and finer grind Senseo espresso coffee pod.

Note: This kit will only work in your Senseo Standard editions. So if you have a new Senseo Deluxe or Senseo Supreme here in the US - don't order this kit. The espresso coffee pod holder will not fit in your machine if you don't have a Senseo Standard edition.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Senseo Presso Espresso Kit for Senseo Standard Editions"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (8) | social bookmarking

June 26, 2007

Review: Gevalia Morning Roast T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 51Ua+Pv15Ml. Aa280

Some mornings you want a light cup of coffee and some mornings you want a coffee that can pick you up and be a bit on the darker side. Gevalia Morning Roast has just come out for Tassimo and it's in the darker camp. What do we think? is this a good alternative to a lighter cup of coffee in the morning to get things kicked off?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Gevalia Morning Roast T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 22, 2007

Review: Jetboil French Press Hiking and Camping Personal Coffee Maker

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 3094
The perfect portable single serve coffee maker for camping.

On a rather large clean out and then re-visit of past articles we've yet to publish (yes - we are bad - we know it), we have uncovered the Jetboil French Press that comes with Green Mountain Coffee. We really enjoyed the Jetboil French Pressed coffee last year with our family, so we decided to take it out for another spin and review, and to share some of the pictures we took last fall with some new ones on this impressive product for camping.

What is a Jetboil mini-stove? It's really a personal or group cooking system that has a burner and large cup to make drinks, soup, and other items in. It's very lightweight and compact, with everything you need fitting back inside the cup so you can hike or camp with it.

Img 3096
It's basically a portable gas burner. You can make soup
coffee and other items using it.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Jetboil French Press Hiking and Camping Personal Coffee Maker"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Thomas Davie: @John. Respectfully, this is about coffee, not music or movies. read more
John: This entire DRM for K-cups is so overblown. People need read more
Richard: The idea of installing a DRM has to be one read more
AO: Nope, never, not even if it was 10 bucks. If read more
Thomas Davie: I am not buying the Keurig 2,9 unless and until read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

KCup_Ambassador_2.0_Badge-02.jpg

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy