August 2, 2007

Review: BUONGIORNO Ricco Espresso Capsules for Lavazza Blue

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4627

We've been drinking the BUONGIORNO Ricco Espresso Espresso Capsules for the Lavazza Blue Espresso system over the past several weeks . This newly available coffee blend combines Brazilian and Central American Arabica coffees with varieties of East Asian Robusta. How good is this new Ricco Espresso for the Lavazza Blue?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: BUONGIORNO Ricco Espresso Capsules for Lavazza Blue"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 24, 2007

Review: Timothy's World Coffee Sumatran Gold Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

Img 4581

We've been trying some extra bold K Cups after lately due to poor weather here in the Northeast. There's really nothing like a little rain to drive us to darker roasts. Timothy's World Coffee has put out Sumatran Gold Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig and they are supposed to be so powerful they can stand up to cream in the coffee. We can safely say, they are powerful enough to drive a little rain induced depression back and then some.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Timothy's World Coffee Sumatran Gold Extra Bold K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 17, 2007

Review: Daybreak Morning Blend Caribou Coffee K Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4564

We were very excited when Caribou Coffee joined the Keurig camp just this Spring. Why so excited? From our limited experience with Caribou Coffee in our travels across the US - we've always enjoyed most of the coffee we've sampled. We decided to check out their Daybreak Morning Blend K Cups for Keurig as our first review instead of going to a more bold coffees they offer. The Daybreak Blend should be sweet and light and have a hint of Ethiopian beans in the flavor. How does it hold up to the description and other morning / breakfast blend K Cups?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Daybreak Morning Blend Caribou Coffee K Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

July 12, 2007

Review: Senseo Presso Espresso Kit for Senseo Standard Editions

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4411
A new "espresso" coffee pod holder and special espresso coffee pods.

We must get 10+ reader write ins each month asking if you can use espresso pods with your Senseo single serve coffee pod brewer - the answer is - you can't. Espresso pods are much smaller - usually 44 mm compared to a 60mm coffee pod, and just don't fit the Senseo coffee pod holder. What you can do is order the Senseo Espresso Starter on ebay that's only out in Europe, and get a pretty good shot of espresso on the cheap.

The kit has two new items for your Senseo Standard editions. A new espresso coffee pod holder that uses standard sized Senseo coffee pods called "presso", and a new darker blend and finer grind Senseo espresso coffee pod.

Note: This kit will only work in your Senseo Standard editions. So if you have a new Senseo Deluxe or Senseo Supreme here in the US - don't order this kit. The espresso coffee pod holder will not fit in your machine if you don't have a Senseo Standard edition.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Senseo Presso Espresso Kit for Senseo Standard Editions"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (8) | social bookmarking

June 26, 2007

Review: Gevalia Morning Roast T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 51Ua+Pv15Ml. Aa280

Some mornings you want a light cup of coffee and some mornings you want a coffee that can pick you up and be a bit on the darker side. Gevalia Morning Roast has just come out for Tassimo and it's in the darker camp. What do we think? is this a good alternative to a lighter cup of coffee in the morning to get things kicked off?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Gevalia Morning Roast T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 22, 2007

Review: Jetboil French Press Hiking and Camping Personal Coffee Maker

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 3094
The perfect portable single serve coffee maker for camping.

On a rather large clean out and then re-visit of past articles we've yet to publish (yes - we are bad - we know it), we have uncovered the Jetboil French Press that comes with Green Mountain Coffee. We really enjoyed the Jetboil French Pressed coffee last year with our family, so we decided to take it out for another spin and review, and to share some of the pictures we took last fall with some new ones on this impressive product for camping.

What is a Jetboil mini-stove? It's really a personal or group cooking system that has a burner and large cup to make drinks, soup, and other items in. It's very lightweight and compact, with everything you need fitting back inside the cup so you can hike or camp with it.

Img 3096
It's basically a portable gas burner. You can make soup
coffee and other items using it.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Jetboil French Press Hiking and Camping Personal Coffee Maker"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

June 11, 2007

Review: Twinings Chai Tea Latte Tassimo T Discs

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

51Owps7Qfgl. Aa280

We just spent the weekend kicking back with our Tassimo brewing up the Twinings Chai Tea Latte T Discs. We've got quite the crew of Chai Tea Latte drinkers here at Single Serve Coffee. Often, the entire crew will venture out to Starbucks to get what they consider the "best Chai Tea Latte" around. Other Chai Tea Lattes can be had at Pete's coffee, or even at Dunkin Donuts. Each of the Chat Tea Lattes are always a bit different at the various coffee shops. The Starbucks Chai Tea latte is considered to be the most balanced with sweetness and milky goodness and Pete's is in solid second place.

So, this brings us back to the do it at home Chai Tea Latte crowd. The Twinings Chai Tea Latte T Discs for Tassimo consist of a Chai Tea T Disc and a Latte creamer milk T Disc. You combine these two T Discs into one Chai Tea Latte that you can make at home. How does the Twining Chai Tea Latte stack up against our local coffee shops? Does our staff like the Twinings Chai Tea Latte as an alternative to a $4.50 drink at a coffee shop?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Twinings Chai Tea Latte Tassimo T Discs"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

May 29, 2007

Review: Fratello Coffee Pods for Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, and other Coffee Pod Brewers

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 4200

We've sampled all of the Fratello coffee pods we received for review over the past week. We picked up a sampler pack by ordering from the Coffee Artisan which comes with five different pods for $2.49. If you don't know that much about Fratello, Fratello has been roasting coffee since 1985, so that gives them a little north of 20 years of experience to put into their coffee pods.

Coffee Pods in Fratello Coffee Pod sampler pack:

  • French Saigon Dark- This popular blend is a sure fire hit for those who love the smoky taste of a dark roast. Never bitter. 100%
  • Columbian Supremo - Premium Colombian coffee - full in flavor. A classic cup of coffee.
  • Columbian Natural Decaf Colombian - Coffee with heady aroma and mellow flavor. - Swiss Water Decaf Process with no chemical aftertaste.
  • French Vanilla - An exceedingly smooth Bourbon Vanilla - one of the worlds most popular.
  • Costa Rican Organic Fair Trade - Strictly high-grown coffee that produces a distinctive brew with vibrant flavor & rich undertones.

These coffee pods will work in your Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, Melitta One:One, simplehuman, Krups 1010 , GPOD, Home Cafe and other single serve coffee pod makers. What did we think? How good are the different coffee pods from Fratello?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Fratello Coffee Pods for Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, and other Coffee Pod Brewers"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 15, 2007

Review: Nespresso C100T Essenza Single-Serve Automatic Espresso Machine

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews B000Fcrlle.01-A3Splr0Msoyz8O. Aa280 Sclzzzzzzz V60868538 -1

You may remember our review of the Nespresso Essenza C90 in 2005, and you may even remember how much we loved this amazing little espresso and single serve coffee machine. What does the new Nespresso C100T Essenza Single-Serve Automatic Espresso Machine offer over it's older sibling and what's the same? In a nut shell - the Nespresso C100T Essenza Single-Serve Automatic Espresso Machine is a really nice update to an already great Nespresso machine. The price point is a bit higher than the older model, but this is a very affordable Nespresso machine at just over $220 in most places online and offline, and the new features are worth the extra money.

Since the main features of the machine and it's appeal are present in our older review, we're going to focus on the updates to the machine and why you might want to consider this as one of the machines in your single serve coffee arsenal. We're also going to give you the impressions of several new Nespresso drinkers who we introduced the machine to at a dinner party recently to get new insights and feedback.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Nespresso C100T Essenza Single-Serve Automatic Espresso Machine"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

May 3, 2007

Review: Java Wand - The Single Serve Coffee French Press Glass Straw

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Java Wand

We've spent over two weeks with the Java Wand. What is a Java Wand? For us, it's basically a mini-french press on the end of a large glass straw. You can take your Java Wand just about anywhere, as it comes with a travel case that holds the want and 2 tablespoons of coffee. We didn't travel that far with our Java Wand, but we did have some really amazing coffee using it.

The Java Wand is also not a single serve coffee maker per se, but it is a very nice alternative to making a cup of single serve coffee from a machine. The Java Wand is also very transformational in how it makes you sit back and relax a bit more with your coffee. So as you can see - we do like the Java Wand...but do we like the entire experience of drinking hot coffee through a glass straw?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Java Wand - The Single Serve Coffee French Press Glass Straw"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Sunny: My bother introduced me to the aero press when went read more
Marie Ziemski: I bought Breakfast Blend Decaf Coffee and although the coffee read more
Donna Loy: I would like one of the clips that I can read more
Becca Howard: Hi, I was looking at the Hey Joe Coffee mug, read more
AO: LOVE this thing! One of my best coffee purchases ever! read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy