July 18, 2005

Review: BetterPods French Vanilla Coffee Pods

Frenchvanilla LgReview from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsWe just had to review these new French Vanilla Pods by BetterPods. We are totally suckers for a great tasting cup of French Vanilla and the new BetterPods French Vanilla does the trick. We recently reviewed the Sumatra Mandheling from BetterPods and found those coffee pods to be quite good as well.

Internaltopbanner-TmBetterPods are packaged in sleeves of individually packed pods of 14 or in large sampler packs of 20 pods per box. BetterPods weigh in at ~10grams each and will fit Senseo, Home Cafe, and Bunn My Cafe single serve coffee machines.

How does the french vanilla coffee brewed from a BetterPods French Vanilla coffee pod rate?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: BetterPods French Vanilla Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 14, 2005

Review: BetterPods Sumatra Mandheling Coffee Pods

Sumatramandheling LgReview from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsDavid Thiel from BetterPods sent us one of their sampler packs of coffee pods to review at Single Serve Coffee.com. We first got wind of BetterPods from a reader write in who found BetterPods selling their coffee pods on Ebay. However now, BetterPods has an online store with their full range of coffee pods available for purchase.

InternaltopbannerBetterPods are packaged in sleeves of individually packed pods of 14 or in large sampler packs of 20 pods per box. BetterPods weigh in at ~10grams each and will fit Senseo, Home Cafe, and Bunn My Cafe single serve coffee machines. A full list of BetterPods compatible brewers can be found on their web site. Also - these are the first coffee pods to list themselves as KSA Kosher certified.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: BetterPods Sumatra Mandheling Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (7) | social bookmarking

July 12, 2005

Review: Wolfgang Instant Hot Latte by Single Serve Coffee

Library - 6778-1Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsDavid Cooper sent us a one of each of the 4 new Wolfgang Puck Instant Hot Lattes to try. We first covered this cool new single serve coffee idea earlier in the year. Each of the lattes come in a unique self heating can which heats to over 140 degrees F in just under 6 minutes to give you a very portable instant hot latte. We think you can't get more single serve coffee than a instant heating can with a yummy latte located inside.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Wolfgang Instant Hot Latte by Single Serve Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (35) | social bookmarking

July 11, 2005

Review: Gourmet Coffee Café Single Serve Brewer from Lexxus International

Cafe-1Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsCharlie Golick, a Lexxus International representative sent us in the newly released Gourmet Coffee Café to review. The Gourmet Coffee Café is a single serve coffee pod brewer utilizing an espresso, coffee, and tea pod holder. You'll be able to order the Gourmet Coffee Café pods from Lexxus International representatives.

Gourmet Coffee Café - 08-1

One of the things that distinguishes the Gourmet Coffee Café from other single serve coffee brewers is the ability to make espresso, cappuccinos, lattes, regular coffee, and teas all from one single serve coffee brewer. The Gourmet Coffee Café has a milk frother on the side that allows for well - milk frothing. This little innovation makes the Gourmet Coffee Café the only single serve coffee brewer we know of with this innovation.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Gourmet Coffee Café Single Serve Brewer from Lexxus International"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | social bookmarking

July 6, 2005

Review: JaVaNa One Sumatra Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 0287Robert Maurer from PA sent us in a set of JaVaNa One coffee pods to review. The JaVaNa One pods can be found in Giant Food Stores and Stop & Shop branded food stores throughout the northeast and mid-atlantic states. We haven't found any place on the web you can order JaVaNa One pods but hopefully this will change in the future.

Each JaVaNa One coffee pod back holds 18, 7 gram coffee pods and works in Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, and other one cup coffee brewers. We found you'll need 2 pods to really get the cup of coffee you'll want to drink. They come packed very much like the Senseo or Maxwell House coffee pods, and for this review we focused on the Sumatra coffee pods and found that we liked what we brewed a whole lot.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: JaVaNa One Sumatra Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 27, 2005

Review: Coolbrew Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsCoolbrew - 4A reader sent in some information on a new type of single serve coffee from the New Orleans Coffee Company - Coolbrew. It's not made from pods, but from coffee concentrate. Since it's Summer and extremely hot here in the Northeast, we welcomed the opportunity to review some single serve iced coffee. I'm not sure how much easier you need to get than coffee pods, but this idea of whipping up a cup of coffee from concentrate is intriguing.

"What is Coolbrew? CoolBrew® is NOT instant coffee. It is FRESH coffee in an Instant! The beauty of CoolBrew® is that you can have a delicious cup of gourmet flavored coffee (Hot or Iced!) in seconds, without the mess or hassle of brewing coffee."

For the purposes of this review we stuck to iced coffee and not making hot coffee. It's just too hot here in Boston right now to deal with a hot cup of coffee (though I may sneak a cup and go down into the basement a little later on just to get cool).

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Coolbrew Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

June 23, 2005

Review: Green Mountain's Extra Bold Sumatran Reserve K-Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsLibrary - 6524Jim Evans at Coffeewhiz.com sent us the new Green Mountain's Extra Bold Sumatran Reserve K-Cups for Keurig to review. We've enjoyed the K-Cup coffee tremendously since the introduction of the Keurig B50.

What's so special about these new K-Cups? Well more coffee. The new K-Cups contain up to 30% more coffee per K-Cup. Many people have complained about the "dark" blends of the K-Cups not being strong enough - well the new K-Cups solve this problem.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Green Mountain's Extra Bold Sumatran Reserve K-Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (6) | social bookmarking

June 22, 2005

Review: Arabica Express Coffee Pods from Podhead.com for Melitta One:One

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews20457807 A3695Ce442 MRecently Jay asked me to test out the Arabica Express Podhead.com coffee pods for the Melitta One:One. I've done a few reviews for Single Serve Coffee.com over the past year including a re-review of the Melitta One:One so I know this machine intimately. Actually the Melitta One:One is my daily coffee machine of choice and I look forward to the red little wonder every morning.

Jay was paricularly interested in seeing how the coffee pods did with the Melitta One: One. He had recently done a review of the Podhead.com AE Sensation coffee pods using the Bunn My Cafe and loved them. So Sit back, relax, grab a cup, and I'll tell you all about my experience the Arabica Express Coffee Pods for the Melitta One:One:

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Arabica Express Coffee Pods from Podhead.com for Melitta One:One"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

June 15, 2005

Review: FrancisFrancis! X5 Espresso Machine from illy

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsX5-Darkblueilly was kind enough to send us their new FrancisFrancis! X5 E.S.E. (Easy Serving Espresso) Espresso machine to help us on our journey into the world of espresso.

Buy the FrancisFrancis! X5 Espresso Machine & Get FREE Shipping at Amazon.com

It's also important to note: E.S.E. Espresso Pods work in E.S.E. espresso machines. E.S.E. pods will not work in your Home Cafe, Senseo, or Bunn My Cafe. However, if you love the ease of use that your Single Serve Coffee machine has provided you, then moving into the world of espresso via the E.S.E. pod is the way to go.

I have in the past tried to get into espresso and found it too time consuming, too difficult to get right every time, and most of all - MESSY. With the E.S.E. pods this goes away, and making espresso is as easy as brewing a cup of single serve coffee.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: FrancisFrancis! X5 Espresso Machine from illy"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (6) | social bookmarking

June 13, 2005

Review: Maxwell House - House Blend Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Img 0378We were excited to see Maxwell House Coffee enter the world of the coffee pod. The Maxwell House coffee pods are designed to be used with the Bunn My Cafe, Senseo, and Home Cafe systems. Most of our excitement came from the Maxwell House Coffee "Taste Lock - Resealable Package". We liked the design of the package, and wondered if it would pack coffee freshness within.

On the flavor front there is a total of 4 flavors currently available in their new coffee pod line: House Blend, House Blend Decaf, French Roast, and Hazelnut. We decided to go with the House Blend Coffee pods from Maxwell house for this review. It is the Maxwell House standard for their coffee, and being made from 100% arabica ground coffee we thought, "How bad or good would this be?".

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Maxwell House - House Blend Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (12) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Lori Troutman: Where in or near Concord, NC 28025 can I purchase read more
Paul G.: Usually these are the least expensive jacks to incorporate for read more
laura sweet: so how do I order canarino pods from you read more
Gabriel : This machine has been a real treat for my household read more
Vicki Hardy: The Dark Roast of the Taste of Inspiration K-cups are read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy