July 27, 2005

Review: Community Coffee Dark Roast Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsLibrary - 7000We're having a cup of dark roast single serve coffee from Community Coffee this morning and really enjoying it. If you don't know Community Coffee, you should. Community Coffee is the largest family-owned retail coffee brand in the U.S. The company’s roots grew from a small country store in Baton Rouge where more than 80 years ago, founder Henry Norman 'Cap' Saurage brewed his popular coffee.

The coffee became so popular that he named it Community in honor of his loyal friends and customers. The owners eventually turned their attention away from the grocery store and devoted all of their time and energy to making coffee. And now Community Coffee is making Single Cup or Single Serve Coffee pods and will they be as good as their other coffee?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Community Coffee Dark Roast Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

July 25, 2005

Review: AH French Roast Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews Last Roll - 76Wendy from Typical Dutch Stuff sent us in a sampler pack of AH coffee pods to review. The coffee pods come individually wrapped and weigh in at 7 grams each. At 7 grams, these are sized identically to the Senseo coffee pods and if you want to brew a double cup at 8 oz, you'll need to use 2 coffee pods. When you order a sampler pack, you will get 2 of each of the following flavors; Dutch Roast, French Roast, Italian Roast, Java Blend, Ethiopia Blend, and Brazil Blend.

Last Roll - 53Before we get into tasting the coffee, it was quite an ordeal to get a cup brewed. I'm having this cup of AH French Roast brewed from a Senseo single serve coffee machine deep in the northern California mountains, just a little northwest of a little town called Hyampom.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: AH French Roast Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (6) | social bookmarking

July 18, 2005

Review: BetterPods French Vanilla Coffee Pods

Frenchvanilla LgReview from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsWe just had to review these new French Vanilla Pods by BetterPods. We are totally suckers for a great tasting cup of French Vanilla and the new BetterPods French Vanilla does the trick. We recently reviewed the Sumatra Mandheling from BetterPods and found those coffee pods to be quite good as well.

Internaltopbanner-TmBetterPods are packaged in sleeves of individually packed pods of 14 or in large sampler packs of 20 pods per box. BetterPods weigh in at ~10grams each and will fit Senseo, Home Cafe, and Bunn My Cafe single serve coffee machines.

How does the french vanilla coffee brewed from a BetterPods French Vanilla coffee pod rate?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: BetterPods French Vanilla Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 14, 2005

Review: BetterPods Sumatra Mandheling Coffee Pods

Sumatramandheling LgReview from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsDavid Thiel from BetterPods sent us one of their sampler packs of coffee pods to review at Single Serve Coffee.com. We first got wind of BetterPods from a reader write in who found BetterPods selling their coffee pods on Ebay. However now, BetterPods has an online store with their full range of coffee pods available for purchase.

InternaltopbannerBetterPods are packaged in sleeves of individually packed pods of 14 or in large sampler packs of 20 pods per box. BetterPods weigh in at ~10grams each and will fit Senseo, Home Cafe, and Bunn My Cafe single serve coffee machines. A full list of BetterPods compatible brewers can be found on their web site. Also - these are the first coffee pods to list themselves as KSA Kosher certified.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: BetterPods Sumatra Mandheling Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (7) | social bookmarking

July 12, 2005

Review: Wolfgang Instant Hot Latte by Single Serve Coffee

Library - 6778-1Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsDavid Cooper sent us a one of each of the 4 new Wolfgang Puck Instant Hot Lattes to try. We first covered this cool new single serve coffee idea earlier in the year. Each of the lattes come in a unique self heating can which heats to over 140 degrees F in just under 6 minutes to give you a very portable instant hot latte. We think you can't get more single serve coffee than a instant heating can with a yummy latte located inside.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Wolfgang Instant Hot Latte by Single Serve Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (35) | social bookmarking

July 11, 2005

Review: Gourmet Coffee Café Single Serve Brewer from Lexxus International

Cafe-1Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsCharlie Golick, a Lexxus International representative sent us in the newly released Gourmet Coffee Café to review. The Gourmet Coffee Café is a single serve coffee pod brewer utilizing an espresso, coffee, and tea pod holder. You'll be able to order the Gourmet Coffee Café pods from Lexxus International representatives.

Gourmet Coffee Café - 08-1

One of the things that distinguishes the Gourmet Coffee Café from other single serve coffee brewers is the ability to make espresso, cappuccinos, lattes, regular coffee, and teas all from one single serve coffee brewer. The Gourmet Coffee Café has a milk frother on the side that allows for well - milk frothing. This little innovation makes the Gourmet Coffee Café the only single serve coffee brewer we know of with this innovation.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Gourmet Coffee Café Single Serve Brewer from Lexxus International"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | social bookmarking

July 6, 2005

Review: JaVaNa One Sumatra Coffee Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 0287Robert Maurer from PA sent us in a set of JaVaNa One coffee pods to review. The JaVaNa One pods can be found in Giant Food Stores and Stop & Shop branded food stores throughout the northeast and mid-atlantic states. We haven't found any place on the web you can order JaVaNa One pods but hopefully this will change in the future.

Each JaVaNa One coffee pod back holds 18, 7 gram coffee pods and works in Senseo, Bunn My Cafe, and other one cup coffee brewers. We found you'll need 2 pods to really get the cup of coffee you'll want to drink. They come packed very much like the Senseo or Maxwell House coffee pods, and for this review we focused on the Sumatra coffee pods and found that we liked what we brewed a whole lot.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: JaVaNa One Sumatra Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 27, 2005

Review: Coolbrew Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsCoolbrew - 4A reader sent in some information on a new type of single serve coffee from the New Orleans Coffee Company - Coolbrew. It's not made from pods, but from coffee concentrate. Since it's Summer and extremely hot here in the Northeast, we welcomed the opportunity to review some single serve iced coffee. I'm not sure how much easier you need to get than coffee pods, but this idea of whipping up a cup of coffee from concentrate is intriguing.

"What is Coolbrew? CoolBrew® is NOT instant coffee. It is FRESH coffee in an Instant! The beauty of CoolBrew® is that you can have a delicious cup of gourmet flavored coffee (Hot or Iced!) in seconds, without the mess or hassle of brewing coffee."

For the purposes of this review we stuck to iced coffee and not making hot coffee. It's just too hot here in Boston right now to deal with a hot cup of coffee (though I may sneak a cup and go down into the basement a little later on just to get cool).

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Coolbrew Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

June 23, 2005

Review: Green Mountain's Extra Bold Sumatran Reserve K-Cups for Keurig

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsLibrary - 6524Jim Evans at Coffeewhiz.com sent us the new Green Mountain's Extra Bold Sumatran Reserve K-Cups for Keurig to review. We've enjoyed the K-Cup coffee tremendously since the introduction of the Keurig B50.

What's so special about these new K-Cups? Well more coffee. The new K-Cups contain up to 30% more coffee per K-Cup. Many people have complained about the "dark" blends of the K-Cups not being strong enough - well the new K-Cups solve this problem.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Green Mountain's Extra Bold Sumatran Reserve K-Cups for Keurig"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (6) | social bookmarking

June 22, 2005

Review: Arabica Express Coffee Pods from Podhead.com for Melitta One:One

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews20457807 A3695Ce442 MRecently Jay asked me to test out the Arabica Express Podhead.com coffee pods for the Melitta One:One. I've done a few reviews for Single Serve Coffee.com over the past year including a re-review of the Melitta One:One so I know this machine intimately. Actually the Melitta One:One is my daily coffee machine of choice and I look forward to the red little wonder every morning.

Jay was paricularly interested in seeing how the coffee pods did with the Melitta One: One. He had recently done a review of the Podhead.com AE Sensation coffee pods using the Bunn My Cafe and loved them. So Sit back, relax, grab a cup, and I'll tell you all about my experience the Arabica Express Coffee Pods for the Melitta One:One:

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Arabica Express Coffee Pods from Podhead.com for Melitta One:One"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Ruthell Bryson : What is URL: read more
Nate: Weswitched to a Remington iCoffee. They do not claim that read more
Nate: Where is the $5 sample deal? I've clicked everything that read more
AO: I agree with Nate. Keurig is a total joke when read more
Bob Boisen: I solved my K500's white-screen-of-death (aka 'oops') problem by opening read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy