June 9, 2005

Review: Archer Farms French Vanilla Coffee Pods

Img 0335 Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsTarget has their own in house brand of food items called Archer Farms. They've put out chips, pretzels, spices, and now coffee pods! Target tried earlier in the year to do a Juan Valdez brewer, but settled on going the pod route with the Archer Farms in house brand.

The Archer Farms pods are 10g pods from what I can tell. They fill up the Bunn My Cafe brewer pod holder quite nicely. Archer Farms pods come boxed in a sleeve of 16 individually wrapped pods. I really like the packaging. It's simple, clean, and overall easy to read. There is a little scale to tell you how dark or how mild the roast is. This style box is becoming the standard coffee pod dispenser.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Archer Farms French Vanilla Coffee Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (9) | social bookmarking

June 3, 2005

Podhead.com Brasil Santos Ae-Sensation Coffee Pod Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews16860854 519F32F6C6 MGianni at Podhead.com was kind enough to send us a sample of nearly every Ae-Sensation (Arabica Express) coffee pod they have available to try out over the Summer months here at Single Serve Coffee.com. Gianni also phoned us up and gave some really good tips on brewing with coffee pods in general.

ArrowContinue reading: "Podhead.com Brasil Santos Ae-Sensation Coffee Pod Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

May 24, 2005

Senseo City Sensations Coffee Pods Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 0132 1When Senseo launched in the US - it only had Light, Medium, and Dark Roast pods. In Europe, they had a plethora of pod flavors and everyone here in the US was just plain jealous and wanting more flavors. Well, Senseo has finally come out with more pod flavors in the US!

The New Senseo Pod Flavors

There are 3 new flavors within the Senseo City Sensations line:

I'm surprised that they went for all flavored coffees, but not when I called my mom to get her impressions. My mom and dad both love flavored coffees, and even use flavored creamer. My mom was pumped that these would be available and also that they would fit her Senseo machine. She also said after trying them - that they were all very yummy.

So - my Mom loves them - what would we think?

ArrowContinue reading: "Senseo City Sensations Coffee Pods Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

May 21, 2005

Upcoming Reviews on Single Serve Coffee

ReviewmebabyWe've got more Single Serve Coffee products than you could possibly imagine to review over the Summer months. Not only are we going to continue to review all the Coffee Pods we can get our hands on, but the staff here at Single Serve Coffee has decided to start reviewing more Espresso Pods and ESE pods in the upcoming months along with anything that makes that one perfect cup of coffee.

ArrowContinue reading: "Upcoming Reviews on Single Serve Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 20, 2005

Coffee Pod Waste Bin Review from Single Serve Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 0050Living Comforts.com was kind enough to send along a Coffee Pod Waste Bin from Brabantia. This little gem of a Coffee Pod "Trash Can" hits the mark. It's the right size for slamming a wet pod holder on the top of it and having the pod land at the bottom. It's also stainless steel and washes up after you try and fill it to the rim with 10 or so pods. Also - the black top rim can be removed so you can put both in the dishwasher if you really want that deep clean.

ArrowContinue reading: "Coffee Pod Waste Bin Review from Single Serve Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (4) | social bookmarking

May 13, 2005

Wolfgang Puck Rodeo Drive Light Roast Coffee Pod Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 0101Jim Evans from CoffeeWhiz.com sent us an entire set of Wolfgang Puck Coffee pods to review. We've sampled all of them but will focus on the Wolfgang Puck Rodeo Drive Light Roast coffee pods for this review. I have to say right up front though, I was surprised to find the Wolfgang Puck pods to be pretty darn good.

Img 0106The Wolfgang Puck Rodeo Drive are light roast coffee pods. I can easily say not everyone wants a big - dark roasted cup of coffee, and some mornings I just want a light cup of coffee. I've never been much of a fan of the Light Roast Senseo pods, or many of the Folgers, Millstone, or other pods that are lighter in nature, so after tasting this coffee from Wolfgang Puck I was surprised how much I liked it.

ArrowContinue reading: "Wolfgang Puck Rodeo Drive Light Roast Coffee Pod Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (4) | social bookmarking

May 1, 2005

Gevalia French Roast Coffee Pods Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsGevaliaJim Evans at Coffee Whiz.com was kind enough to send along a whole set of coffee pods from Gevalia for me to review.

I have tried for no less than 4 months to get Gevalia themselves to send me something, but have gotten caught up in customer service, or told to write a letter to the corporate headquarters for anything marketing related. OMG. It enrages me in these internet driven times that you would have to actually write a piece of mail to get a sample. What enrages me even more, is the fact that Gevalia constantly sends me email about their pod brewer - so - if they have a killer internet division - why can't I contact them on their website about marketing matters?

Okay - moving on. I have tried over the last few weeks the following from Gevalia:

  • Gevalia Columbia Pods
  • Gevalia French Roast Pods
  • Gevalia Columbia Decaf. Pods
ArrowContinue reading: "Gevalia French Roast Coffee Pods Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (14) | social bookmarking

April 27, 2005

Coffee Pod Review Roundup

Csiro-09-CowboyThe readers spoke earlier this year and asked for more reviews and we've tried to deliver each and every week. We also implemented the Single Serve Coffee review badge to make it easier to quickly get an overall ranking of any coffee pod or item reviewed.

Everyone here at Single Serve Coffee.com is dedicated to more reviews of coffee pods over the next few months and we are excited to have the following pods queued up to review!

If you haven't read our set of current pod reviews, here's our current list for 2005:

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

April 21, 2005

Aloha Island Kona-Pods Dark Roast Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsKp205.250
The folks at Aloha Island Coffee sent along a sampler pack of their new pods and roasts for us to try at Single Serve Coffee.com. I enjoyed the pods just close to a year ago when Single Serve Coffee.com got started.

The pods back then were packed more like an espresso ESE pod, and now they are packed more like a Senseo/Home Cafe style pod.

ArrowContinue reading: "Aloha Island Kona-Pods Dark Roast Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

March 29, 2005

Review: Bunn My Café Commercial Grade Pod Brewer

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsMc Front 03-1Bunn introduced the Bunn My Cafe Commercial Grade Pod Brewer earlier this year, and as always we were excited to see what Bunn had to offer. Bunn has been making drip coffee makers since 1972. The big difference in their home machines is a heated reservoir that when you pour cold water in the machine, it displaces the hot water in the tank for an almost instant pot of fresh brewed coffee. Also the founder of Bunn coffee created the first coffee paper filters in 1957. So - if you have a company that has instant cup of coffee knowledge combined with coffee filter knowledge - surely Bunn would hit the nail square on the head with a Commercial Grade coffee brewer, and best of all they do.

Update 12/10/10: There is a new My Cafe Model - the Bunn My Cafe MC Model Coffee Pod Brewer available. Read our review here.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Bunn My Café Commercial Grade Pod Brewer"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (88) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Vicki Hardy: The Dark Roast of the Taste of Inspiration K-cups are read more
Richard Sachs: I just purchased the Archer Farms Organic Ethiopian Yirgacheffe 11.5 read more
karen: Lost the orange needle. Too expensive to reorder such a read more
Mark N' Sac: I've been buying GV K cups for about 6 to read more
Nate: After 3 Keurigs we have given up on Keurig and read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy