January 28, 2005

Cool Bean Pods - French Roast Pod Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

Coolbean Logo
The folks over at Cool Bean Pods.com have sent us in a sample of each of their pod flavors to review. We decided to start with the French Roast flavor to get things rolling.

ArrowContinue reading: "Cool Bean Pods - French Roast Pod Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (11) | social bookmarking

January 10, 2005

What would you like us to Review at Single Serve Coffee

ReviewmebabyWe've tried to review everything we can on Single Serve Coffee.com - but we know there's more.

Do you want more in single serve coffee machine reviews?

More coffee pod reviews?

What would you like us to review?

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (12) | social bookmarking

December 8, 2004

Keurig B50 Single Serve Coffee Maker Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsIntroWe were very excited to see that on December 1st (and from a fury of emails) that the folks at Keurig had introduced a new Single Cup/Serve Coffee maker in the form of the B50. We reviewed the Keurig B100 earlier in the year and we weren't that impressed for the money - at $249.95 the B100 was a little too expensive for most people looking at the Single Serve Coffee arena and was much better suited for Home Office use.

Buy the Keurig B50 Gourmet Single-Cup Brewing System

ArrowContinue reading: "Keurig B50 Single Serve Coffee Maker Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (65) | social bookmarking

December 5, 2004

The Mr. Coffee Home Café Coffee Pod Brewer Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsImg 3319HomecafelogoThe Home Café has been a force to be reckoned with this year in the Single Serve Coffee arena. I don't think as much advertising for any of the other entries - maybe Senseo, but it's also been a force to be reckoned with when you consider they will not only have a Black&Decker version, but also a Mr. Coffee and a Braun.

We were anxious to get our hands on the Mr. Coffee version of the product, as the Black&Decker Home Café had turned out to be a little less than stellar in the engineering department (you can read our review here). We had experienced a lack of quality overall with how the coffee maker shuts, the pod holders being plastic - actually - PLASTIC PLASTIC PLASTIC! Our hopes for the entire Home Café line have been pinned to the back of this Mr. Coffee version - would it make the grade?

ArrowContinue reading: "The Mr. Coffee Home Café Coffee Pod Brewer Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (16) | social bookmarking

November 21, 2004

Review: Home Café Cappuccino Pods

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

When Home Café launched earlier this year, we did a review on the machine and thought the overall quality of the Black & Decker version might be offset with the “specialty pod holder” and what pods would work in it might forgive the lack of quality of the machine. Well - read on to see whether this feature redeems the machine and the coffee you can currently buy for it.

The Home Cafe Specialty Pods

Img 3343The Home Café Specialty Pod holder does in fact fit the newly released cappuccino pods from Folgers. The pods are nearly 4 times the size as a typical 62mm pod, and contain quite a few more calories as well. Each Cappuccino pod is 170 calories per cup and 9 grams of fat. So - if you are on a diet - you might want to stick with black coffee, but in its defense, this isn't a whole lot of calories for a 7oz cup of coffee with cream and sugar.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Home Café Cappuccino Pods"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (6) | social bookmarking

November 3, 2004

Home Café Single Serve Coffee Brewer Revisited Review

homecafe_thumb.jpg

As often as we can, we will revisit different products we review. Even though we might not be keen on a product - it's good to have perspective, so I told my good friend Eric Lanoue about the Home Café and he thought it would fit his needs. He wanted to be able to brew decaf coffee for his mother in law without having to brew an entire pot.

ArrowContinue reading: "Home Café Single Serve Coffee Brewer Revisited Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (4) | social bookmarking

October 24, 2004

Extra Large Reservoir for Senseo Review

241377-L.jpg Okay - we'll admit it. There's not a great deal to review when it comes to an Extra Large Reservoir for any coffee maker, except the fact that this accessory makes sense. Buy it. If you own a Senseo and enjoy the coffee, I'm pretty sure by now you are tired of refilling it. The Extra Large Reservoir holds 10 cups of water, and fit the Senseo perfectly. I really can't think of anything else to add even water - because my reservoir is only half full after brewing 5 cups of delicious dark roast Senseo coffee.

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 17, 2004

Jura-Capresso IMPRESSA E8 Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviewsimage_jura_logo_grey2.jpgWhen I first heard about Super Automatic Espresso machines from Capresso, to say the least, I was very skeptical that a fully automatic machine would make a terrific cup of espresso. My friend Jeff Paradiso (who is very into coffee) had purchased such a machine from Capresso - well actually - he had purchased the Ultima (The only semi-automatic pump coffee/ espresso/cappuccino with automatic tamping and used coffee removal technology).

He couldn't stop talking about how easy it was, and how the machine took care of the grinds for you. At the time he purchased the machine, I was very into purchasing one, but the Senseo finally came out in the US (and hence this site), so I abandoned my Capresso desires and thought maybe in a few months Jeff's tune of Capresso dominance would end and I would see if it was worth the higher cost to buy one.

Needless to say, Jeff's love of Capresso has never ended. And after receiving the Jura-Capresso IMPRESSA E8 to review - a fully automatic version - my love has since started, grown, grown some more, and been growing ever since.

ArrowContinue reading: "Jura-Capresso IMPRESSA E8 Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

October 11, 2004

Melitta One:One Re-Review from Guest Writer Russell Miner

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

At Single Serve Coffee.com - we love to have a diversity of opinions. That being said, you can expect that if I can pass along any of the coffee makers and gadgets to other Single Serve readers or friends for their opinion - I will do it.

ArrowContinue reading: "Melitta One:One Re-Review from Guest Writer Russell Miner"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

October 6, 2004

Coffee Pod Canister Review

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviewspodcanister.gif
The folks at CoffeePodCanister.com were kind enough to send us along a Pod Canister to review. This canister fits Senseo and Home Cafe pods - so the 62mm pod type that are loose and not single packed are perfect for this coffee pod can.

ArrowContinue reading: "Coffee Pod Canister Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Vicki Hardy: The Dark Roast of the Taste of Inspiration K-cups are read more
Richard Sachs: I just purchased the Archer Farms Organic Ethiopian Yirgacheffe 11.5 read more
karen: Lost the orange needle. Too expensive to reorder such a read more
Mark N' Sac: I've been buying GV K cups for about 6 to read more
Nate: After 3 Keurigs we have given up on Keurig and read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy