July 16, 2004

Keurig Arrives for Review

29993501957_468.jpgIt's here! The Keurig and K-Cups are here for review! I will be doing a 3 part review on the system over the next 2 weeks. Expect impressions of opening and setting it up - the different varieties of Coffees and Teas - and lasting impressions.

I snapped a little picture of one of the K-Cups off of my phone...interesting...stay tuned!

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

July 8, 2004

Keurig Review from Single Serve Coffee

keurig_new.jpgWe will be receiving a Keurig to review in the next couple of weeks. Expect a side by side comparison of the Senseo, and a full set of reviews on the K-Cups - teas - coffees - etc.

Update: Read our review of the Keurig B70 Brewer

You can also read all of our reviews on Keurig in the Keurig Archives...

Since release of the B100 there has also been a slew of new Keurig brewers including: Keurig Elite B40 Brewer, Keurig B50, Keurig Special Edition Ultra Elite B60, and the newly released Keurig B70 Brewer single serve coffee makers.

K-Cup & The Brewer from Green Mountain

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

June 20, 2004

Keurig News From Single Serve Coffee Reader

keurig_new.jpgJohn Schffer writes in news about the purchase and use of his Keurig.

"So I bought one for my office. The convenience is wonderful! Just put water in, let heat, put the K-cup of choice into the machine, press the button, and you have a very hot cup-o'-joe. Pull out the spent K-cup and throw it away for absolutely no mess whatsoever. The downside...it's an OK cup-o'-joe, not a great one, though far better than anything out of the pot of a drip unit, even just brewed. And the coffee K-cup options produce very similar coffee, at least among the 3 styles I bought. I'm comparing, in fairness, to the coffee I make on my home Capresso C2000 machine which produces consistently superb java but at 6 times the cost of the Keurig and with more work and mess."

K-Cup & The Brewer from Green Mountain

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 16, 2004

Melitta One: One Impressions

melitta_oneone.jpg

"I've been back in Kansas City this week, visiting my family and taking care of some business, and have had a chance to use their Melitta One:One coffee maker, which uses individual coffee 'pods' to brew a cup at a time. It's a great concept, especially for someone with a coffee intake like mine. At home, I usually brew about 6-8 cups of drip coffee each morning, letting it simmer all day until it reaches a point where it is so toxic I can't choke it down. With the One:One, I'm able to brew a new cup of coffee each time, which is definitely a better taste sensation. Also, i don't feel like I'm wasting so much coffee at the end of the day, although I'm sure with the increased price of the Pods (about $5 for 18) it works out to be about the same."

At Amazon.com

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (16) | social bookmarking

GadgetMadness: Review: Philips Senseo (with Douwe Egberts coffee pods)

senseo_008_thumb.jpg

"In today's edition of "Using gadgets to determine relatively useless information," we review the new Philips Senseo Coffee system, the coffee it makes, AND measure the temperature of the coffee with a laser temperature sensor!"

GadgetMadness: Review: Philips Senseo (with Douwe Egberts coffee pods)

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 15, 2004

Mmmm... Espresso!!!

B00005LVWP.01-A1S81D2ZBAQCOD.MZZZZZZZ.jpgRichard Cook has a nice review of the Saeco Classico expresso maker. I want to make it clear - Single Serve Coffee can be from an expresso machine - not just the new machines. For all of us here at Single Serve Coffee - we strongly believe however you make that one perfect cup of coffee is fine with us - just make one perfect cup. :-)

"A few weeks ago, I finally took the plunge and bought a home espresso machine. I've always been a little hesitant to buy one just because in all the research I've done in the past it seems every machine breaks frequently, they make sucky coffee, and/or they are just pretty pricey."

Read Richard's review at Brain Dump.

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 4, 2004

Single Serve Coffee Roundup 2004 Fun Stuff

060404lavazza.jpgIntereseting set of mini-reviews on both the makers and who they target. There is also mention of Lavazza: Espresso Point. It's a wild little machine! Oh...and priced at $895. I wouldn't really put it in the same ballpark as a Senseo or a Keurig.

"Imagine: hot, fresh coffee in less than a minute. That's the promise of a new generation of housewares, one-cup coffee makers, designed to capture the hearts, minds and pocketbooks of a nation of discriminating javaholics. For commuters, it means no standing in line at the coffee or convenience store and navigating a leaky cup, hoping you won't stain your fresh outfit before getting to the office. For home-based aficionados, no pre-dawn fumbling with water, filters, scoops and grounds, then listening to your spouse complain two hours later because it has gotten cold."

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (8) | social bookmarking

May 29, 2004

Review: Senseo from Single Serve Coffee

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviewssenseo_360x330.pngHow I heard about Senseo
I have had mine since the day it launched some 3+ weeks ago. I had first read about it over a year ago when it had started to become a sensation in Europe. I was pleasantly surprised to then find it in Wired magazine (which I've been a faithful reader since it launched in the early 90's) - so what I'm saying is - if I like something I stick with it.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Senseo from Single Serve Coffee"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (19) | social bookmarking

May 26, 2004

Gadget Brews a Great Cup of Coffee


Senseo continues to impress - this is a glowing review from the Mercury News.

OK, I admit it -- I was all set to hate this contraption that arrived recently in the mail. After all, who could possibly need a fancy new machine to make one cup of coffee?

I am now sipping my words. It may not be a necessity for everyone, but the Senseo Coffee System brews one amazing cup of coffee. The water heats up in mere seconds, filling your mug with smooth tasting coffee that's topped with a downright addicting, thin layer of froth.

Mercury News | 05/26/2004 | Gadget brews a great cup of coffee

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (7) | social bookmarking

May 25, 2004

Black & Decker Home Cafe Feedback

Kristina writes in about her Black & Decker HCC100 Home Café Single Serve Coffee Brewing System. Looks like a very positive review. cover

"I have this system... received it as a gift and thought i wouldn't like it, but i do. It is a pod system which I like because i only drink 1 cup of coffee every other day or so. As for Millstone coffee they carry it at the Jewel and it's really delicious. They also have a connection to Folgers (which is not great). They are supposed to have "specialty coffess" to go with it, to make the faux cappaucino drinks... but i have yet to see those in stores."

Buy the Black & Decker HCC100 Home Cafe Single Serve Coffee Brewing System

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (135) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Nate: After 3 Keurigs we have given up on Keurig and read more
Michele: My Keurig 2.0 bottom needle won't pierce the bottom of read more
Jacobo Bemaras: Friends: I wanth to now if you can sell me read more
Bill Hawkins: I purchased a SS700 that was refurbished and it stopped read more
Bruce M: I've had a Keurig K75 Platinum for more than three read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy