October 4, 2013

Marley Coffee Get Up, Stand Up Real Cups Review

Marley Coffee K Cups Get Up StandUP

Marley Coffee company got its start in 2007 when Rohan Marley (son of the late reggae musician Bob Marley) co-founded the company with Shane Whittle, a Canadian stock tycoon and organic food advocate. Together they ensured the company would remain sustainable, certified organic and practice safe environmentally-conscious practices to promote the coffee, the well-being of the land their coffee was being farmed on and the well-being of the coffee farmers themselves.

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee Get Up, Stand Up Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

September 30, 2013

Folgers Gourmet Selections Mocha Swirl Coffee K-Cups

Review folgers gourmet selections mocha swirl k cups box

It's been a while since we've seen any new K-Cups from Folgers, so you can image our surprise when we happened to stumble across not only a new Folgers K-Cup on a recent trip to a Target in NH, but we were a bit taken aback that it was a flavored variety since the last new offerings were unflavored only (Morning Café & Classic Roast). With a name like Mocha Swirl depicting a chocolate cupcake on the box and undoubtedly artificial flavoring present, we had our doubts that we'd get anything out of the ordinary (their Caramel Drizzle K-Cups were a bit lackluster in the flavor department if we recall correctly), but we figured we'd give them a try anyway. Will these new K-Cups be a hit or miss? Let's find out.

ArrowContinue reading: "Folgers Gourmet Selections Mocha Swirl Coffee K-Cups"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 26, 2013

CleanCup Single Cup Brewer Cleaning Cups and Descaling Liquid

CleanCup Single Cup Brewer Cleaning Cups and Descaling Liquid

Are you worried about getting some cocoa in your next cup of coffee? Did you just try some K-Cup that has left a mess in your brewer head? Are you worried your hard water has left your K-Cup brewer full of bad stuff to clog it? We have these problems monthly with all of our testing here at Single Serve Coffee, and Urnex has developed the CleanCup Single Cup Brewer Cleaning Cups and their CleanCup Descaling Liquid for K-Cup brewers to solve these problem.

ArrowContinue reading: "CleanCup Single Cup Brewer Cleaning Cups and Descaling Liquid"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

September 16, 2013

Dunkin Donuts Caramel K-Cups Review

Dunkin Donuts Caramel K Cup

Earlier this year, Dunkin Donuts revealed a new flavor to their K-Cup line-up after last year’s new Mocha K-Cups were introduced… Dunkin Donuts Caramel K-Cups. Even though it’s been available for several months, we are just now getting the chance to review it. Better late than never, right? Oddly enough, even though Dunkins advertise these flavors as limited editions, they seem to always be available at various shops whenever we stop by, so we’re not exactly sure what the story is behind that, but hey… all the better (for example, last year’s Mocha K-Cups are STILL currently available at some shops).

ArrowContinue reading: "Dunkin Donuts Caramel K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 9, 2013

Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Brewer Review - BVMC-KG2 Model

 

Mr Coffee BVMC KG2 KCup Brewer

As the only person in my household to enjoy a nice cup of Joe occasionally, I was on the hunt for a new K-Cup brewer that wouldn't take up much counter space, and also make a fresh cup of coffee each time I wanted one. The Mr. Coffee single serve coffee maker fit the bill.

I saw the Mr. coffee machine and it was smaller and more slim line for the counter top so I bought this as an upgrade for my coffee indulgence. A single serve brewer is ideal for me due to the fact that I want to enjoy the rich strong blends available without the hassle of learning where to get them and the correct way to make them.

ArrowContinue reading: "Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Brewer Review - BVMC-KG2 Model"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

September 3, 2013

Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Brewer Machine Review

Mr Coffee Single Serve Coffee Brewer Machine

The Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Brewer Machine has changed how I drink coffee. I've gone from constantly buying it 'to go' to taking the time to enjoy it at home. If you're considering buying this single serve coffee brewer, let me break down the positives and negatives for you:

ArrowContinue reading: "Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Brewer Machine Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

August 29, 2013

Dunkin Donuts Original Blend Iced Coffee K-Cups Review

 

Dunkin Iced Coffee K-Cups

A few months ago, Dunkin Donuts introduced a new iced version of their Original Blend by releasing Dunkin Donuts Original Blend Iced Coffee K-Cups. With the warmer weather of summer unfortunately coming to an end sooner than we'd like, we decided to check out these new K-Cups while they were still available during a recent stop at a local Dunkins shop.

Brewing these K-Cups resulted in the same strong earthy & smoky notes of Dunkins Original Blend which reminded us of walking into a Dunkins shop. Flavor (when taken black) was pretty much the same as well except things seemed slightly stronger than the Original Blend K-Cups. We got the earthy & smoky notes from the aroma and this even remained once cream & sugar were added. While it's not exactly 100% like what you'd get in a Dunkins shop, it's a pretty close runner-up.

ArrowContinue reading: "Dunkin Donuts Original Blend Iced Coffee K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

August 20, 2013

Woodshed Roasting Company Single Serve Cups Review

WoodshedroastingcompanyIMGP5503

At Single Serve Coffee HQ, we're always on the lookout for local roasters/companies that are getting into the single serve market and often, we're contacted by companies who want us to review their products either before or after they've hit retail shelves. We were recently contacted by a micro roaster based out of Laconia, NH named Woodshed Roasting Company and they sent us some samples of their recent Single Serve Cups for use in Keurig K-Cup brewers. Rather than go with Real Cups or Rogers Family style soft-bottomed cups, they decided to try the new LBP UpShot Solution Cups. These cups are made from 100% recyclable materials and unlike K-Cups or Real Cups, the bottom piercing needle doesn't actually pierce the bottom of the cup as instead, water flows through the coffee and out the sides of the mesh filter.

ArrowContinue reading: "Woodshed Roasting Company Single Serve Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (2) | social bookmarking

August 9, 2013

Martinson Dark Roast Coffee Real Cups Review for Keurig K-Cup Brewers

 

ReviewmartinsondarkroastrealcupsIMGP5224

We continue our Martinson Real Cup review series today with their Martinson Dark Roast Real Cups. So far we've been reviewing mostly light & medium roast flavors in the line-up, so we were interested to see how their darker roasted flavors would turn out.

Brewing these Real Cups resulted in strong smoky aromas that quickly filled the room and upon closer inspection, we also noticed scents of dark chocolate with an earthy background. Flavor was again a nice mix of smoky flavors blended with dark chocolate notes throughout along with mild cereal notes hiding underneath. Acidity was a lot better balanced than previous offerings in the line-up as you get a very mild sour note on first sip which quickly gives way to the main flavors of the coffee. As a result, the main flavors don't get covered-up by the acidity yet there's enough liveliness going on in the background to prevent things from falling flat.

ArrowContinue reading: "Martinson Dark Roast Coffee Real Cups Review for Keurig K-Cup Brewers"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 30, 2013

Seattle's Best Coffee Medium & Balanced and Smooth Roasted K-Cups Review

Seattlesbestkcups med light

Thanks to AB from Maine we were able to get our hands on Seattle's Best Coffee K-Cups currently being served at Subway. We got to try both the level 1 - Smooth Roasted and the Level 3 - Medium and Balanced Seattle's Best Coffee K-Cups. These K-Cups are Keurig Brewed and licensed for use with any K-Cup Brewer. Both K-Cups were quite good with the Medium and Balanced being the clear winner for us more bold coffee drinkers. 

ArrowContinue reading: "Seattle's Best Coffee Medium & Balanced and Smooth Roasted K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
MTNFUN: Given the DRM I will not upgrade..look at what happened read more
C.Scheets: I recieved the Keurig 2.0 for free from a site, read more
Andy D: EPIC FAIL Keurig! I bought the older version online at read more
Thomas Davie: As a review, this is not a ringing endorsement. Tom read more
Steve: So, the purpose of the DRM, according to Keurig, is read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

KCup_Ambassador_2.0_Badge-02.jpg

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy