October 29, 2013

Martinson French Roast Real Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review

 

Martinson French Roast Real Cups for K Cup Brewers

We come to an end of our Martinson Real Cup review series today with the last flavor in their current line-up… Martinson French Roast Real Cups. We really enjoyed their Dark Roast Real Cups so much so that they earned a perfect score. Will lightning strike twice or will it be a one-time only experience?

ArrowContinue reading: "Martinson French Roast Real Cups for K-Cup Brewers Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 24, 2013

Marley Coffee Talkin’ Blues 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain RealCups Review

 

Review marley coffee talkin blues realcups realcup shot

We come to the end of our Marley Coffee Real Cup series with what is likely the most anticipated flavor to ever hit the Real Cup format and a flavor which many K-Cup fans thought they’d NEVER see - Marley Coffee Talkin Blues Coffee, 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain, Single Serve RealCup for Keurig K-cup Brewers. People asked, begged and demanded that Keurig & Green Mountain release this flavor but such never came to pass and people were starting to give up hope. Just what was this much sought-after flavor? Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee. Billed as one of the World’s finest coffee varietals it has even been considered to surpass the ever-popular Kona coffee in taste & quality (although we’re sure that could be debatable).

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee Talkin’ Blues 100% Jamaica Blue Mountain RealCups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

October 22, 2013

K-Cup and Ground Coffee Brewer - Bunn MCU Single Cup Multi-Use Brewer

Bunn Multi Use My Cafe Brewer Uses K Cups

The BUNN MCU Single Cup Multi-Use Brewer is designed to provide freshly brewed coffee (ground, K-Cups, or soft) or tea (bags, pods or loose) in less than one minute. If you simply want hot water, it will do that for you too. It is a single serve coffee maker, letting you choose a serving size suitable for your personal taste - between 4 and 14 ounces.

ArrowContinue reading: "K-Cup and Ground Coffee Brewer - Bunn MCU Single Cup Multi-Use Brewer"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

October 16, 2013

Marley Coffee Lively Up! Real Cups Review

 

Marley Coffee Lively Up Real Cups

We continue our Marley Coffee Real Cup series today with the strongest roast they current have available by checking out the Marley Coffee Lively Up! Real Cups. After outstandingly stellar performance of the past 2 flavors, we had high hopes for this flavor. We thought the Blue Mountain flavor would be the overall winner (and it might still be since we haven’t reviewed it yet) but the fact that the first 2 intro flavors blew our minds both scoring Excellentscores, could only mean this flavor was right on-par with what we’ve seen so far, right? Let’s find out.

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee Lively Up! Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

October 8, 2013

Cafejo My French-Press with K-Cup Pod and Ground Coffee Adaptors Review

Cafejo My French Press K Cup Coffee Pod Coffee Maker

The Cafejo My French-Press with K-Cup Pod and Ground Coffee Adaptors is the the only manual, French-press style, single-cup brewing system that brews cups, pods, caplets, and ground coffee. We've been using the Cafejo My French-Press exclusively over the past 2 weeks, and we're impressed. We've been brewing various cups of coffee using K-Cups, Pod Adaptors, and reusable coffee filters and all the single serve coffee produced has been excellent.

ArrowContinue reading: "Cafejo My French-Press with K-Cup Pod and Ground Coffee Adaptors Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 7, 2013

Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups Review

Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups

 

It’s been reported that coffee first got its start in Ethiopia, Africa after farmers noticed their goats behaving strangely after they had eaten coffee berries. Intrigued by this, they soon discovered that the beans inside the cherries could be roasted and mixed with hot water to produce coffee. Once people started cultivating and consuming coffee in the 15th century, it didn’t take long for coffee plants to be exported to different regions by explorers who set out to discover new lands. Most of today’s coffee growing regions owe their start to the birthplace of coffee and it would appear Marley Coffee have decided to use their partnership with other regional coffee farms in Africa to introduce a 100% organic, single-origin Ethiopian Yirgacheffe coffee with what we’re reviewing today… Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups.

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee One Love Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

October 4, 2013

Marley Coffee Get Up, Stand Up Real Cups Review

Marley Coffee K Cups Get Up StandUP

Marley Coffee company got its start in 2007 when Rohan Marley (son of the late reggae musician Bob Marley) co-founded the company with Shane Whittle, a Canadian stock tycoon and organic food advocate. Together they ensured the company would remain sustainable, certified organic and practice safe environmentally-conscious practices to promote the coffee, the well-being of the land their coffee was being farmed on and the well-being of the coffee farmers themselves.

ArrowContinue reading: "Marley Coffee Get Up, Stand Up Real Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

September 30, 2013

Folgers Gourmet Selections Mocha Swirl Coffee K-Cups

Review folgers gourmet selections mocha swirl k cups box

It's been a while since we've seen any new K-Cups from Folgers, so you can image our surprise when we happened to stumble across not only a new Folgers K-Cup on a recent trip to a Target in NH, but we were a bit taken aback that it was a flavored variety since the last new offerings were unflavored only (Morning Café & Classic Roast). With a name like Mocha Swirl depicting a chocolate cupcake on the box and undoubtedly artificial flavoring present, we had our doubts that we'd get anything out of the ordinary (their Caramel Drizzle K-Cups were a bit lackluster in the flavor department if we recall correctly), but we figured we'd give them a try anyway. Will these new K-Cups be a hit or miss? Let's find out.

ArrowContinue reading: "Folgers Gourmet Selections Mocha Swirl Coffee K-Cups"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

September 26, 2013

CleanCup Single Cup Brewer Cleaning Cups and Descaling Liquid

CleanCup Single Cup Brewer Cleaning Cups and Descaling Liquid

Are you worried about getting some cocoa in your next cup of coffee? Did you just try some K-Cup that has left a mess in your brewer head? Are you worried your hard water has left your K-Cup brewer full of bad stuff to clog it? We have these problems monthly with all of our testing here at Single Serve Coffee, and Urnex has developed the CleanCup Single Cup Brewer Cleaning Cups and their CleanCup Descaling Liquid for K-Cup brewers to solve these problem.

ArrowContinue reading: "CleanCup Single Cup Brewer Cleaning Cups and Descaling Liquid"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

September 16, 2013

Dunkin Donuts Caramel K-Cups Review

Dunkin Donuts Caramel K Cup

Earlier this year, Dunkin Donuts revealed a new flavor to their K-Cup line-up after last year’s new Mocha K-Cups were introduced… Dunkin Donuts Caramel K-Cups. Even though it’s been available for several months, we are just now getting the chance to review it. Better late than never, right? Oddly enough, even though Dunkins advertise these flavors as limited editions, they seem to always be available at various shops whenever we stop by, so we’re not exactly sure what the story is behind that, but hey… all the better (for example, last year’s Mocha K-Cups are STILL currently available at some shops).

ArrowContinue reading: "Dunkin Donuts Caramel K-Cups Review"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Semi: And they've just announced about a 5% price hike across read more
Gennady Dodin: I need an instruction manual for Salton Three For All read more
Barry: for those of you complaining about the weak taste: The read more
mom of 3: Actually, I have Cafe Escapes Chai Latte K-cups that have read more
Ron13: It seems like Keurig has taken the tougher route. Needless read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

KCup_Ambassador_2.0_Badge-02.jpg

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2014 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy