June 30, 2008

Review: Nabob Espresso T-Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsIMG_0218.jpg

Our Canadian correspondent S.H. has a another insightful review of Canadian T-Discs for Tassimo...

Nabob has 3 different espresso-based T-Disc flavors on the Canadian market... Espresso, Latte & Cappuccino. The 2 latter varieties both use the same espresso disc I'm reviewing here today with the only difference being the milk discs they include in their packaging. I'll have a review of the Nabob Latte T-Disc soon, but for now I wanted to start off with the most basic of the 3 selections.

One thing which seems to be consistent with Nabob's coffee has been to "expect the unexpected" (maybe they should use that as their new slogan?). Their Café Crema T-Disc surprised me with its mellow taste and bittersweet finish, so much so that I thought it compared well with their 100% Columbian in these regards. I figured to expect the same from their Espresso but once again, I had a unique experience awaiting me.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Nabob Espresso T-Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

April 8, 2008

Review: Nabob Café Crema T-Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

nabob_crema.jpg

Nabob has been one of Canada's premier coffee companies since being founded in Vancouver, British Columbia in 1896. The brand is very well known among many Canadian coffee drinkers for its unique range of roasts which are made primarily with 100% Arabica beans. Nabob decided to follow most American coffee companies & recently joined the Rainforest Alliance to help maintain environmental, social & economic sustainability for their coffee farmers & workers.

IMG_0187.jpg
Making a cup of the Nabob Café Crema using the Tassimo brewer.

Much like their 100% Columbian, Nabob's Café Crema has a surprisingly light & mellow taste... to the point where it could be considered one of the lightest-tasting cremas available for the Tassimo. Those of you who are hoping for a long-lasting, thick crema cap will be somewhat disappointed as this variety starts off with a very light one which quickly disappears after only a few minutes.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Nabob Café Crema T-Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

December 12, 2007

Review: Starbucks Africa Kitamu T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

We've had a chance to sample even more of the Starbucks T Discs for the Tassimo Hot Beverage System. We've been really enjoying the four new T Disc coffee blends, and one of the four that we think leads the pack is the Africa Kitamu. Not only is the Africa Kitamu dark and interesting coffee, it has one of the sweetest flavors we've had in a non-flavored coffee in quite some time.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Starbucks Africa Kitamu T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (3) | social bookmarking

November 28, 2007

Review: Starbucks House Blend T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews


Starbucks coffee is finally available for the Tassimo Hot Beverage System. We've been drinking the four new T Disc coffee blends over the past week, and thought we'd start with the Starbucks House Blend coffee T Discs. We're pretty big fans of Starbucks on the go, so we're pretty familiar with just about any of their coffees, and we've always enjoyed the House Blend and Sumatra blend coffees they've made over the past years.

The Starbucks House Blend coffee T Discs are supposed to taste just like the Starbucks House Blend coffee you'd make in your drip coffee maker or pick up at Starbucks. How good is it? Is it even close to being as good as coffee at Starbucks or coffee produced in a drip coffee maker?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Starbucks House Blend T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

November 2, 2007

Review: Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews

It's been longer than we've wanted to get some Tassimo reviews out the door. We've been drinking a fair amount of the new Tassimo offerings TassimoDirect.com has brought in from it's European counterparts, and we've really been waiting for the Starbucks Tassimo T Discs that will hopefully arrive in the next 2-3 weeks. So far the Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo aren't available on TassimoDirect.com (you can see them on the UK Tassimo site), but should be available soon. You can find them however on Ebay and other auction sites that will ship you T Discs from oversees.

Update: Maestro Lorenzo Crema Intenso is available through Tassimo for Tassimo customers through its Direct Delivery service.

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Mastro Lorenzo Coffee Crema Intenso T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (5) | social bookmarking

June 26, 2007

Review: Gevalia Morning Roast T Discs for Tassimo

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod Reviews 51Ua+Pv15Ml. Aa280

Some mornings you want a light cup of coffee and some mornings you want a coffee that can pick you up and be a bit on the darker side. Gevalia Morning Roast has just come out for Tassimo and it's in the darker camp. What do we think? is this a good alternative to a lighter cup of coffee in the morning to get things kicked off?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Gevalia Morning Roast T Discs for Tassimo"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

December 27, 2006

Quick Coffee Picks: Gevalia Signature Crema Coffee T-Discs for Tassimo

B000Icpv4K.01. Aa280 Pibundle-2,Topright,0,0 Aa280 Sh20 Sclzzzzzzz V37912070

Made for the TASSIMO Hot Beverage System, the Gevalia Signature Crema Coffee T-Discs make one of the best cups of coffee we've had for Tassimo. Don't get us wrong - we love our Jacobs Kroenung and our Yuban coffee T-Discs as well, but we've really been enjoying this coffee over the past week.

Packed in 2 - 16 count T-Disc boxes, these T-Discs will work in your Tassimo 1200 and 1400 models.

At Amazon.com

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (1) | social bookmarking

December 15, 2006

Review: Seattle's Best T Discs for Tassimo - Henry's and Breakfast Blend Reviews

Review from Single Serve Coffee.com - Coffee Pod ReviewsSeattlesbest Tassimo Tdiscs

Img 3318We've all been waiting for a cup of single serve coffee from Starbucks, but we think we can definitely settle for Tassimo T Discs from Seattle's Best Coffee. Starbucks may own Seattle's Best, but the coffees are always a bit different. We love the stronger blends we can often find at Seattle's Best, and they also have that crazy aroma of Seattle in the coffee - rich, a bit darker, and always interesting.

About the Blends:

  • Seattle's Best Coffee Breakfast Blend: Roasted to a deep dark brown, this coffee is medium-bodied and intense with a rich flavor and roasty sweetness and an elegant finish. This blend says, "Ready, set, go!". Packed 16 T DISCS per package. $7.99 per package.
  • Seattle's Best Coffee® Henry's Blend® - Nutty flavor, hearty aroma and a complex, rich flavor are the essence of this medium-to full-bodied blend. It's super-smooth with a long lingering finish. Packed 16 T DISCS per Package. Price $7.99.

What did we really think about these two new blends? What did they taste like? Are they as good as a cup of Seattle's Best coffee right at the coffee shop?

ArrowContinue reading: "Review: Seattle's Best T Discs for Tassimo - Henry's and Breakfast Blend Reviews"

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (6) | social bookmarking

December 11, 2006

Seattle's Best Breakfast Blend and Henry's Blend Tassimo T Discs Arrive for Review

Img 3316

We've just received a set of the Tassimo T Discs from Seattle’s Best Coffee. Seattle’s Best Coffee Breakfast Blend and Henry's Blend are in the package, and we've been drinking cups of both blends all morning long. We'll have a full review soon, but preliminary results suggest we are drinking some of the best coffee we've ever had for Tassimo. The aroma from both blends brewing is just like walking into the local Seattle's Best coffee shop we have nearby in Lexington, MA.

About the Blends:

  • Seattle’s Best Coffee Breakfast Blend: Roasted to a deep dark brown, this coffee is medium-bodied and intense with a rich flavor and roasty sweetness and an elegant finish. This blend says, "Ready, set, go!". Packed 16 T DISCS per package. $7.99 per package.
  • Seattle’s Best Coffee® Henry’s Blend® - Nutty flavor, hearty aroma and a complex, rich flavor are the essence of this medium-to full-bodied blend. It's super-smooth with a long lingering finish. Packed 16 T DISCS per Package. Price $7.99.

At TassimoDirect.com

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

October 26, 2006

Seattle's Best Tassimo T Discs

Seattlesbest Tassimo Tdiscs

We just received the latest Wired magazine, and sure enough, there are Seattle's Best Coffee Tassimo T Discs listed on the bottom of the advertisement for Tassimo. We've been hearing rumors from the Single Serve Coffee Forums, that on the back of every TassimoDirect.com receipt Tassimo listed Seattle's Best Coffee Tassimo T Discs as an option. We can now confirm this is true.

We are really excited about this news. Since Starbuck's owns Seattle's Best, perhaps this is their way of testing the single serve coffee waters. Whatever the case may be, we can't wait to try the new Seattle's Best Coffee Tassimo T Discs. We'll have more news and reviews of the Seattle's Best Coffee Tassimo T Discs as it happens.

At Tassimo

Jay Brewer at Permalink | Comments (7) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email

Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Recent Reviews
Recent Comments
Nate: Where is the $5 sample deal? I've clicked everything that read more
AO: I agree with Nate. Keurig is a total joke when read more
Bob Boisen: I solved my K500's white-screen-of-death (aka 'oops') problem by opening read more
Nate: I would like to know HOW they can make the read more
Jeanne McNea: I just found this notice while looing for the cleaning read more
SSC Forums

FoodPire

This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy